|
Resources by Subject |
Resources on Philosophy & Religious StudiesThis Subject Guide contains links to one or more key indexes in philosophy plus significant online resources and print materials housed in the library's first floor reference section. Web Resources below contains links to sites with significant academic content. These many assist you on research papers and other class assignments as well as lead to additional useful sites. Look on the Library's Databases page for many other valuable scholarly databases in philosophy and religious studies. If you need assistance with your search, call the subject librarian (683-5909), the reference desk (683-4178), use the Ask-A-Librarian email form to send a message, or stop by the Reference Desk. |
||||
|
Indexes to Articles |
Religion and Philosophy Collection Provides indexing and abstracts as well as full-text, peer-reviewed journals, covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
RESTRICTED TO THOSE WITH A VALID OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY OR VIVA ID NUMBER.
The Philosopher's Index Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields. It covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language. Coverage: 1940 - present.
RESTRICTED TO REGISTERED STUDENTS, FACULTY AND STAFF OF OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY.
Web Resources |
EpistemeLinks: Philosophy Resources on the Internet Includes links to several hundred print and electronic journals in philosophy.
Individuals' Philosophy Pages Alphabetical list of links to philosophy and other resources.
Philosophy & Religious Studies Department, College of Arts and Letters, Old Dominion University Links to the department's home page, which has information about philosophy degrees, courses, faculty and more.
Philosophy Resources on the World Wide Web Lists general philosophy sites and sites for ethics, logic and philosophy of religion.
Philosophy Web Sites Includes a wide range of Internet sites on the subject of philosophy. Maintained by the Philosophy Department at Santa Rosa Junior College, California.
| © 2000 - Old Dominion University | 4427 Hampton Blvd, Norfolk VA. 23529 (757) 683-4154 |
| Updated | Privacy - Copyright - Disclaimer |