|
Resources by Subject |
Resources on Management
|
||||
|
Find Books |
ODU Library Catalog The Library of Congress classification for management is HD.
Indexes to Articles |
ABI/Inform Contains business and management related full-text articles from North American and worldwide research. Includes information on 60,000 companies. Coverage: 1986 - present. A Proquest database.
RESTRICTED TO STUDENTS, FACULTY, AND STAFF OF OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY.
Business Source Complete Provides comprehensive coverage of the most important scholarly journals for all business disciplines, and author profiles. Also includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
RESTRICTED TO THOSE WITH A VALID OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY OR VIVA ID NUMBER.
Factiva Provides current and retrospective news stories, periodical articles, and company and industry financial data from several thousand sources covering virtually every subject category. Note: Factiva only supports Internet Explorer version 5.01 or higher. Factiva also now uses SSL so you will see a "certificate" message when accessing from off-campus. Simply click the YES button. Coverage: 1980 - present. A Dow Jones / Reuters database.
RESTRICTED TO THOSE WITH A VALID OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY OR VIVA ID NUMBER.
Management & Organization Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection Includes the full text of 38 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 57 years, encompassing over 10,000 articles.
RESTRICTED TO REGISTERED STUDENTS, FACULTY AND STAFF OF OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY.
ScienceDirect Indexes high-quality, peer-reviewed research journals in the sciences and includes links to many full text articles. Some business and social science and humanities journals included, as well. Coverage varies by journal.
RESTRICTED TO STUDENTS, FACULTY AND STAFF OF OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY.
Web Resources |
Brint.com Serves as a portal to many management articles, papers, case studies, etc.
Knowlege@Wharton Contains articles from the Wharton School of Business at the University of Pennsylvania. Requires free registration. Also has Web links.
Management Department, College of Business and Public Administration, Old Dominion University Links to the department's home page, which has information about management degrees, courses, faculty, and more.
OAIster Provides a collection of freely-available, difficult-to-access academically-oriented digital resources (articles, theses, dissertations, etc.) from the University of Michigan Digital Library Production Services.
SSRN Management Research Network Contains working papers from the Sloane School of Management at MIT.
| © 2000 - Old Dominion University | 4427 Hampton Blvd, Norfolk VA. 23529 (757) 683-4154 |
| Updated | Privacy - Copyright - Disclaimer |