|
Resources by Subject |
Resources on AccountingThis Subject Guide contains links to a few key indexes in accounting plus significant online resources and print materials housed in the Library's first floor reference section. Web Resources below contains links to sites with significant academic content. These may assist you on research papers and other class assignments as well as lead to additional useful sites. |
||||
|
Find Books |
ODU Library Catalog The Library of Congress classification for accounting is HF 5608 through HF 5689.
Indexes to Articles |
ABI/Inform Contains business and management related full-text articles from North American and worldwide research. Includes information on 60,000 companies. Coverage: 1986 - present. A Proquest database.
RESTRICTED TO STUDENTS, FACULTY, AND STAFF OF OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY.
BNA - Tax and Accounting Center NOTE: This database requires a manual login when accessing from off-campus. The USERNAME and PASSWORD are perrylibrary2 and bnaweb22, respectively. Includes a collection of more than 270 in-depth analyses of specific tax topics, as well as the Internal Revenue Code, Treasury Regulations, and IRS notices and announcements.
RESTRICTED TO STUDENTS, FACULTY, AND STAFF OF OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY.
Business Source Complete Provides comprehensive coverage of the most important scholarly journals for all business disciplines, and author profiles. Also includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
RESTRICTED TO THOSE WITH A VALID OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY OR VIVA ID NUMBER.
Factiva Provides current and retrospective news stories, periodical articles, and company and industry financial data from several thousand sources covering virtually every subject category. Note: Factiva only supports Internet Explorer version 5.01 or higher. Factiva also now uses SSL so you will see a "certificate" message when accessing from off-campus. Simply click the YES button. Coverage: 1980 - present. A Dow Jones / Reuters database.
RESTRICTED TO THOSE WITH A VALID OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY OR VIVA ID NUMBER.
LexisNexis Academic Provides full-text documents from news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options.
RESTRICTED TO REGISTERED STUDENTS, FACULTY AND STAFF OF OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY.
RIA Checkpoint Provides centralized, integrated and customizable service for tax information. Tax law, expert RIA analysis, practitioner insights in WG&L treatises and journals, tax-related news, cases, rulings and more are included.
RESTRICTED TO STUDENTS, FACULTY, AND STAFF OF OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY.
ScienceDirect Indexes high-quality, peer-reviewed research journals in the sciences and includes links to many full text articles. Some business and social science and humanities journals included, as well.
RESTRICTED TO STUDENTS, FACULTY AND STAFF OF OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY.
Web Resources |
Accounting Department, College of Business and Public Administration, Old Dominion University Links to the department's home page, which has information about accounting degrees, courses, faculty and more.
Accounting Education Contains international accounting news and communication. Includes "Double Entries," a free weekly electronic accounting and auditing newsletter.
Financial Accounting Standards Board Summarizes recent accounting pronouncements and other FASB activities.
General Accounting Office Provides GAO policy and guidance materials and reports on federal agency major rules.
Web CPA: Tools and Resources for the Electronic Accountant Provides online business news for the tax and accounting community, offering breaking news, in-depth features, insightful editorial analysis, and a host of Web-related resources and services.
Company & Industry Financial Information |
Business & Company Resource Center Brings together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information. A Galenet database.
RESTRICTED TO THOSE WITH A VALID OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY OR VIVA ID NUMBER.
Factiva Contains company stock and performance information. Choose the "Companies/Markets" tab, then "Quick Company Search" or "Company Screening." Note: Factiva only supports Internet Explorer version 5.01 or higher. Factiva also now uses SSL so you will see a "certificate" message when accessing from off-campus. Simply click the YES button. A Dow Jones / Reuters database.
RESTRICTED TO THOSE WITH A VALID OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY OR VIVA ID NUMBER.
Thomson ONE Banker Replaces Compact Disclosure and Worldscope Global. Provides detailed financial information, including historical data, financial ratios, and forecasts, for U.S. and international public companies.
RESTRICTED TO STUDENTS, FACULTY, AND STAFF OF OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY.
| © 2000 - Old Dominion University | 4427 Hampton Blvd, Norfolk VA. 23529 (757) 683-4154 |
| Updated | Privacy - Copyright - Disclaimer |