|
Resources by Subject |
Resources on Tests and Measures
|
||||
|
Find Articles Using Databases |
CINAHL Plus with Full Text Provides coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health. For articles about tests, use the "instrumentation field" and do keyword search for your topic.
RESTRICTED TO THOSE WITH A VALID OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY OR VIVA ID NUMBER.
ERIC Provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC provides full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals. To find articles about tests, do a keyword search and limit to publication type "Tests/Evaluation Instruments."
RESTRICTED TO THOSE WITH A VALID OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY OR VIVA ID NUMBER.
Medline Provides the ability to search by name of test or scale or by Medical Subject Headings such as: psychological tests, intelligence tests, neuropsychological tests, educational measurement, psychiatric status rating scales, etc.,.
RESTRICTED TO THOSE WITH A VALID OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY OR VIVA ID NUMBER.
PsycINFO Abstracts the professional and academic literature in psychology. To search for articles about tests, limit keyword search to "tests and measures" or search in the classification code field (222*) for articles about instruments of various types.
RESTRICTED TO THOSE WITH A VALID OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY OR VIVA ID NUMBER.
Reference Resources |
Health and Psychosocial Instruments Provides access to information on unpublished measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, etc.) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. Over 2/3 of the tools are in medical and nursing areas such pain measurement, quality of life assessment, and drug efficacy evaluation.
RESTRICTED TO STUDENTS, FACULTY AND STAFF OF OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY
Mental Measurements Yearbook Contains full-text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks.
RESTRICTED TO STUDENTS, FACULTY AND STAFF OF OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY.
Tests in Print Serves as a comprehensive bibliography to commercially available tests in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s). Tests in Print is directly linked to test reviews published in the Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) series.
RESTRICTED TO STUDENTS, FACULTY AND STAFF OF OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY
Web Resources |
APA FAQ/Finding Information About Psychological Tests Provides guidance from the American Psychological Association in using available resources to find psychological tests.
Test Link Serves as the Educational Testing Service' searchable database containing information about commercially available tests.
Test Reviews Online (Buros Institute of Mental Measurements) Provides keyword or category search for information on 4000 commercially available tests.
Web Resources - Tests Online |
4Tests.com - Your Free Online Practice Exam Site Provides free, online practice exams for the education and testing markets.
AllTheTests.com Allows for the design and publishing of quizzes without the need of programming skills.
Goldberg Depression Scale Provides an online scale which can be used to track moods. This scale is not designed to make a diagnosis of depression or take the place of a professional diagnosis.
HealthyPlace.com - Psychological Tests Online Offers a large number of online personality and health-related tests and measures.
Index of Learning Styles Provides an instrument used to assess preferences on four dimensions (active/reflective, sensing/intuitive, visual/verbal, and sequential/global) of a learning style model formulated by Richard M. Felder and Linda K. Silverman. The instrument was developed by Richard M. Felder and Barbara A. Soloman of North Carolina State University.
Know Your Type Offers a personality indicator that gives insight into how and why people understand and approach the world in such different ways. It's called the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator® Instrument. The Indicator provides a useful way of describing people's personalities by looking at their preferences on four scales (extraversion vs. introversion, sensing vs. intuition, thinking vs. feeling, and judging vs. perceiving).
PsychTests.com: Psychological testing and data management tools for professionals Provides hundreds of psychological assessments and innovative applications for individual and business purposes.
Queendom.com - Tests, Tests, Tests Includes a collection of original psychological tests that are scored online.
Temperament Sorter II Offers an online personality assessment designed for career and personal development. Also called the Keirsey Temperament Sorter.
| © 2000 - Old Dominion University | 4427 Hampton Blvd, Norfolk VA. 23529 (757) 683-4154 |
| Updated | Privacy - Copyright - Disclaimer |