|
Resources by Subject |
Resources on Companies & IndustriesThis Subject Guide contains links to a few key indexes in business and industry plus significant online resources and print materials housed in the Library's first floor reference section. Web Resources below contains links to sites with significant academic content. These may assist you on research papers and other class assignments as well as lead to additional useful sites. |
||||
|
Find Books |
ODU Library Catalog
Indexes to Articles |
ABI/Inform Contains business and management related full-text articles from North American and worldwide research. Includes information on 60,000 companies. Coverage: 1986 - present. A Proquest database.
RESTRICTED TO STUDENTS, FACULTY, AND STAFF OF OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY.
Business Source Complete Provides comprehensive coverage of the most important scholarly journals for all business disciplines, and author profiles. Also includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
RESTRICTED TO THOSE WITH A VALID OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY OR VIVA ID NUMBER.
Factiva Provides current and retrospective news stories, periodical articles, and company and industry financial data from several thousand sources covering virtually every subject category. Note: Factiva only supports Internet Explorer version 5.01 or higher. Factiva also now uses SSL so you will see a "certificate" message when accessing from off-campus. Simply click the YES button. Coverage: 1980 - present. A Dow Jones / Reuters database.
RESTRICTED TO THOSE WITH A VALID OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY OR VIVA ID NUMBER.
LexisNexis Academic Provides full-text documents from over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options.
RESTRICTED TO REGISTERED STUDENTS, FACULTY AND STAFF OF OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY.
Overviews, Financials, Filings, Key Personnel, Forecasts & More |
Business & Company Resource Center Brings together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information. A Galenet database.
RESTRICTED TO THOSE WITH A VALID OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY OR VIVA ID NUMBER.
Factiva Contains company stock and performance information. Choose the "Companies/Markets" tab, then "Quick Company Search" or "Company Screening." Note: Factiva only supports Internet Explorer version 5.01 or higher. Factiva also now uses SSL so you will see a "certificate" message when accessing from off-campus. Simply click the YES button. A Dow Jones / Reuters database.
RESTRICTED TO THOSE WITH A VALID OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY OR VIVA ID NUMBER.
Thomson ONE Banker Replaces Compact Disclosure and Worldscope Global. Provides detailed financial information, including historical data, financial ratios, and forecasts, for U.S. and international public companies.
RESTRICTED TO STUDENTS, FACULTY, AND STAFF OF OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY.
Web Resources |
Annualreports.com Annualreports.com is a leading provider of online annual reports to individual and institutional investors. It allows users to review an annual report in an easy and convenient manner. Boasting the most complete and up-to-date listings of annual reports on the internal, AnnualReports.com provides instant access to annual reports in their actual format in one single location.
CorporateInformation Contains 20,000 free company profiles and research reports. Searching is also available by state, country and industry. Other information provided includes currency exchange rates and news stories. Free registration is required.
Current Industrial Reports Contains timely, accurate data on production and shipments of selected products. Published by the US Census Bureau.
Economic Census Provides a detailed portrait of the Nation's economy once every five years, from the national to the local level. Published by the US Census Bureau.
EDGAR - U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission Contains annual (10K) reports and other official filings of companies who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).
Hoover's Online Contains some free Industry Snapshots and free sector analysis. Click on Companies & Industries and then Industries at the left of the screen.
How to Locate Company Information in Perry Library Provides a step-by-step guide to finding company information using print and electronic resources found in Perry Library and web pages found on the Internet.
ACCESS TO DATABASES RESTRICTED TO VIVA INSTITUTIONS AND/OR REGISTERED STUDENTS, FACULTY, AND STAFF OF OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY.
How to Locate Industry Information in Perry Library Provides a step-by-step guide to finding industry information using print and electronic resources found in Perry Library and web pages found on the Internet.
ACCESS TO DATABASES RESTRICTED TO VIVA INSTITUTIONS AND/OR REGISTERED STUDENTS, FACULTY, AND STAFF OF OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY.
North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) Provides details on the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) and NAICS/SIC conversion tables.
Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) Provides details on the Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) system. Search by keyword, SIC number, or view the directory structure. Published by OSHA.
ThomasNet Provides comprehensive industrial information, including product source, company information, CAD drawings and more. The print version was the Thomas Register of American Manufacturers.
| © 2000 - Old Dominion University | 4427 Hampton Blvd, Norfolk VA. 23529 (757) 683-4154 |
| Updated | Privacy - Copyright - Disclaimer |