|
Resources by Subject |
Resources on Physical Education, Sports & Recreation
|
||||
|
Find Articles Using Databases |
ABI/Inform Contains business and management related full-text articles from North American and worldwide research. Includes sports business and management. Coverage: 1986 - present. A ProQuest database.
RESTRICTED TO THOSE WITH A VALID OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY OF VIVA ID NUMBER.
Academic Search Complete Provides a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database with full-text, peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, and searchable cited references for nearly 1,000 journals.
RESTRICTED TO THOSE WITH A VALID OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY OR VIVA ID NUMBER.
Physical Education Index Indexes peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, and articles from the popular press, featuring a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance.
RESTRICTED TO THOSE WITH A VALID OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY OR VIVA ID NUMBER.
PsycINFO Contains more than 2 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, 97 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from nearly 2,000 periodicals in more than 25 languages.
RESTRICTED TO THOSE WITH A VALID OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY OR VIVA ID NUMBER.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text Indexes sports and sports medicine journals and provides full text for over four hundred journals in the subject.
RESTRICTED TO STUDENTS, FACULTY AND STAFF OF OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY.
Web Resources |
Department of Exercise Science, Sport, Physical Education, and Recreation, Darden College of Education, Old Dominion University Links to the department's home page, which has information about ESPER degrees, courses, faculty and more.
Disabled Sports USA Provides information about the organization including chapters and events, and offers access to the magazine, Challenge.
Injury Related Websites Lists organizations and websites dedicated to injury prevention. Sponsored by the National Center for Injury Prevention and Control.
Lifestyle Information Network Provides a knowledge exchange for practitioners and organizations in recreation and sport. Home of Canada's National Recreation Database.
PE Central Contains a large number of resources for health and physical education teachers, parents, and students.
Scholarly Sports Sites Indexes websites for the serious sports researcher, kinesiology librarian, sport information specialist, college/university student and faculty.
World Tourism Organization Includes statistics, policy, news and project information from the leading international organization in the field of travel and tourism, the World Tourism Organization. The WTO is vested by the United Nations with a central and decisive role in promoting the development of responsible, sustainable and universally accessible tourism.
| © 2000 - Old Dominion University | 4427 Hampton Blvd, Norfolk VA. 23529 (757) 683-4154 |
| Updated | Privacy - Copyright - Disclaimer |