|
Resources by Subject |
Resources on Special Education
|
||||
|
Find Articles Using Databases |
Education Full Text Indexes and abstracts articles from English-language education periodicals and yearbooks published in the U.S. and elsewhere. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996. Coverage: 1983 - present. A WilsonWeb database.
RESTRICTED TO STUDENTS, FACULTY AND STAFF OF OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY.
ERIC Provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC provides full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
RESTRICTED TO THOSE WITH A VALID OLD DOMINION OR VIVA ID NUMBER.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts Abstracts all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
RESTRICTED TO THOSE WITH A VALID OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY OR VIVA ID NUMBER.
Web Resources |
Council for Exceptional Children Provides information on the activities of the Council for Exceptional Children, the largest international professional organization dedicated to improving educational outcomes for individuals with exceptionalities, students with disabilities, and/or the gifted.
Early Childhood, Speech-Language Pathology, and Special Education, Darden College of Education, Old Dominion University Links to the department's home page, which has information about ESSE degrees, courses, faculty and more.
Inclusive Education Helps provide background and resources in the area of inclusive education for teachers, parents, and school staff.
National Dissemination Center for Children with Disabilities Provides information for educators, administrators and families on what works with children and students with disabilities. Funded by the U.S. Dept. of Education.
Net Connections for Communication Disorders and Sciences Includes information for professionals and students in the fields of speech-language pathology, audiology, speech science, persons with communication disabilities or differences and their support persons.
SERI Special Education Resources on the Internet Provides a collection of Internet accessible information resources of interest to those involved in the fields related to special education.
The Awesome Library - Special Education Directs the user to a variety of special education related topics including developmental disabilities, mental retardation and learning disabilities.
| © 2000 - Old Dominion University | 4427 Hampton Blvd, Norfolk VA. 23529 (757) 683-4154 |
| Updated | Privacy - Copyright - Disclaimer |