|
Resources by Subject |
Resources on Mathematics & Computer Science
|
||||
|
Collections |
ACM Digital Library Contains bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) periodicals and proceedings. Coverage: 1985 - present.
RESTRICTED TO THOSE WITH A VALID OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY OR VIVA ID NUMBER.
Indexes to Articles |
Electronics & Communications Abstracts Abstracts journal articles, conference papers and other sources on electronics and communications. Coverage: 1981 - present. A Cambridge Scientific Abstracts service.
RESTRICTED TO THOSE WITH A VALID OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY OR VIVA ID NUMBER.
INSPEC Abstracts international journal articles, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations and books from the scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology. NO FULL TEXT. Coverage: 1962 - present. An Ovid database.
RESTRICTED TO STUDENTS, FACULTY AND STAFF OF OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY.
MathSciNet Combines Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. Provides timely reviews or summaries of articles and books that contain new contributions to mathematical research. Covers approximately 1600 current serials and journals reviewed in whole or in part, 1940 - present.
RESTRICTED TO THOSE WITH A VALID OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY OR VIVA ID NUMBER.
Reference Works |
Knovel Library Includes leading reference works and databases from international publishers and professional societies, covering material properties, process and design information, best practices, and equations and formulations for specific industries and engineering disciplines.
RESTRICTED TO STUDENTS, FACULTY AND STAFF OF OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY.
Web Resources |
Computer Science, College of Sciences, Old Dominion University Links to the department's home page, which has information about computer science degrees, courses, faculty, and more.
Geometry Junkyard Provides a variety of links related to discrete and computational geometry, including usenet clippings, web pointers, lecture notes, research excerpts, papers, abstracts, programs, problems, etc. plus links to Geometry in Action. Site maintained by David Eppstein (UC Irvine).
Internet Differential Equations Activities (IDEA) Contains a database of computer activities illustrating both mathematical concepts and the application of these concepts in a wide variety of disciplines. The site provides the software DynaSys to implement many of the activities as well as useful links related to differential equations. This site is individually maintained.
Math Forum @ Drexel Provides resources, materials, activities, person-to-person interactions, and educational products and services on mathematics and math education. Site sponsored by Math Forum.
Mathematical Resources on the Internet Links to everything in the world of computational sciences, including math departments around the world. Site maintained by Bruno Kevius.
Mathematics & Statistics, College of Sciences, Old Dominion University Links to the department's home page, which has information about math degrees, courses, faculty, and more.
Miscellaneous Mathematical Utilities Provides math utilities for solving problems interactively.
Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library Links to a collaborative effort of NASA Langley, Old Dominion University, UVA and Virginia Tech to provide access to technical reports using OAI (Open Archives Initiative).
SOS MATHematics Provides math review material from algebra to differential equations. Site includes test review, solutions, homework help, and standard math tables. Site sponsored by Math Medics, LLC.
VassarStats: Web Site for Statistical Computation Provides text, examples and interactive software for performing statistical computations.
Wolfram Functions Site Provides 37,000 math formulas in 14 different categories. Site sponsored by Wolfram Research.
| © 2000 - Old Dominion University | 4427 Hampton Blvd, Norfolk VA. 23529 (757) 683-4154 |
| Updated | Privacy - Copyright - Disclaimer |