|
Resources by Subject |
Resources on Educational Leadership and Administration
|
||||
|
Find Books |
Find Articles Using Databases |
Dissertations and Theses Full Text Contains more than 600,000 full-text doctoral dissertations and master's theses from 1997 to present. Indexes dissertations and theses back to 1861. Previously called ProQuest Digital Dissertations.
RESTRICTED TO REGISTERED STUDENTS, FACULTY AND STAFF OF OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY.
Education Full Text Indexes and abstracts articles from English-language education periodicals and yearbooks published in the United States and elsewhere. English-language books relating to education published in 1995 or later are also indexed. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996.
RESTRICTED TO STUDENTS, FACULTY AND STAFF OF OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY
Education: A Sage Full-Text Collection Includes full text of 26 education journals published by Sage and participating societies. Includes many articles on aspects of higher education
Restricted to ODU
ERIC Provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC provides full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
RESTRICTED TO THOSE WITH A VALID OLD DOMINION OR VIVA ID NUMBER
Lexis Nexis Academic Provides full-text documents from over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options.
RESTRICTED TO REGISTERED STUDENTS, FACULTY AND STAFF OF OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY.
Web Resources - Community College Leadership |
American Association of Community Colleges Provides an array of information including statistics, historical data, job bank and grant opportunities for community college personnel in the United States.
CCRC - Community College Research Center Established in 1996 by the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation and housed within the Institute on Education and the Economy (IEE) at Teachers College, Columbia University, the CCRC takes a broad and comprehensive view of community colleges in order to frame the critical questions concerning the fundamental purposes, problems, and performances of community colleges.
Center for Community College Policy Based at the Education Commission of the States in Denver, the Center has been created to support the creation of public policy that encourages the development of effective and innovative community colleges across the United States.
Community College Survey of Student Engagement Provides a tool for assessing quality in community college education through an annual public survey supported by the Metlife Foundation Initiative on Student Success.
Community College Web Provides a directory of over 1250 community college web sites in the U.S., Canada and elsewhere in the world.
Virginia Community College System Provides statistics, news and other information about the Virginia community colleges.
Web Resources - Educational leadership K-12 |
American Association of School Administrators Provides information on national and state educational issues, conferences, and jobs.
Education Commission of the States - No Child Left Behind Database Provides policymakers, staff and the public with a one-stop shop for learning the day-to-day status of how state policies match up with the NCLB requirements.
Education: The State We're In Provides a comprehensive, state-by-state snapshot of education today in America. Brings together publically available data on seven of the most pressing issues in education and provides individual report cards summarizing education in every state.
Web Resources - Higher Education |
American Council on Education Provdides information for higher education students, staff and policymakers on all issues in higher education.
Educational Policy Institute Sponsored and maintained by the Higher Education Program in the Department of Educational Leadership and Policy Studies of Virginia Tech's College of Human Resources and Education, this website facilitates the distribution of information and to stimulate discussion of policy issues affecting public education and higher education in Virginia.
NASPA Online Provides news, membership information, public policy statements and professional development information for the National Association of Student Personnel Administrators.
SPIDO - State Policy Inventory Database Online Designed to provide state and national policymakers, education leaders, practitioners and education consumers with an inventory of state-level policies and resources in key policy domains related to student achievement, access and success in higher education. SPIDO is a joint project between the Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education and the Pathways to College network.
| © 2000 - Old Dominion University | 4427 Hampton Blvd, Norfolk VA. 23529 (757) 683-4154 |
| Updated | Privacy - Copyright - Disclaimer |