|
Resources by Subject |
Resources on Art & ArchitectureThis Subject Guide contains links to a few key indexes in art and architecture plus significant online resources and print materials housed in the Library's first floor reference section or the Hofheimer Art Library. Web Resources below contains links to sites with significant academic content. These may assist you on research papers and other class assignments as well as lead to additional useful sites. Look on the Library's Databases page for other valuable scholarly databases in art. For more web resources, try the Hofheimer Art Library home page Hofheimer Art Library or try a Google search with appropriate keywords for your specific needs. |
||||
|
Index to Articles |
Art Full Text Indexes over 400 leading arts publications from around the world. Also indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. Coverage:1984 - present. Full-text coverage begins in 1997.
RESTRICTED TO REGISTERED STUDENTS, FACULTY AND STAFF OF OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY.
Arts and Humanities Citation Contains over 1.4 million records referencing more than 1,300 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals. Coverage 1980 - present. A FirstSearch database.
RESTRICTED TO THOSE WITH A VALID OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY OR VIVA ID NUMBER.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals Offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions on subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration.
RESTRICTED TO REGISTERED STUDENTS, FACULTY AND STAFF OF OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY.
Reference Works |
Grove Art Online Provides access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art (1996, 34 vols.) with ongoing additions of new material and updates to the text, plus extensive image links. Covers pre-history to the present.
RESTRICTED TO REGISTERED STUDENTS, FACULTY AND STAFF OF OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY.
Web Resources |
Art History Resources on the Web Contains an encyclopedic, chronological and thematic collection of art historical images and texts.
Art Museum Network Provides a guide to more than 200 of the world's leading art museums, including news as well as information on collections and exhibitions. Sponsored by Reuters.
Hofheimer Library Information Includes information on hours and collections of this ODU library housed in the Diehn Fine and Performing Arts Center.
Society of Architectural Historians Offers publications, educational opportunities, local group information, and more on the preservation of significant architectural monuments. Sponsored by the Society of Architectural Historians.
| © 2000 - Old Dominion University | 4427 Hampton Blvd, Norfolk VA. 23529 (757) 683-4154 |
| Updated | Privacy - Copyright - Disclaimer |