16th Annual Literary Festival
16th Annual Literary Festival
Old Dominion University
October 4-7, 1993

Reginald McKnight

Described by Publishers Weekly as "a master or narrative pacing," and by the San Francisco Chronicle as "a formidable talent," Reginald McKnight is the author of two collections of short stories, Moustapha's Eclipse and The Kind of Light That Shines on Texas, and a novel, I Get On The Bus. In 1988, he received the Drue Heinz Award for Moustapha's Eclipse followed by, in 1989 and 1990, the Kenyon Review Award for Fiction, the Ernest Hemingway Foundation Special Citation and an O. Henry Award. He graduated Phi Beta Kappa from Colorado College, then won a fellowship that enabled him to travel and write in Africa. Reginald McKnight now resides in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, where he teaches at Carnegie-Mellon University. [extracted from 1993 brochure]

Reginald McKnight's 1993 brochure photo
16th Annual Literary Festival (1993)

20th Annual Literary Festival

Books Available

Literary Festival Home
Browse By Year
Browse by Author
Information about the site