21st Annual Literary Festival 21st Annual Literary Festival
Old Dominion University
October 6-9, 1998

Tony Hoagland's
first book, Sweet Ruin, was winner of the 1992 Brittingham Prize and published by University of Wisconsin Press; his second book, Donkey Gospel, is just out from Graywolf Press and was the 1998 selection of the James Laughlin Prize from the Academy of American Poets.  His work has won two grants from the National Endowment of the Arts and has appeared in many magazines and anthologies.  He teaches at New Mexico State University and in the Warren Wilson College master of fine arts program.    [extracted from 1998 brochure]
Tony Hoagland 1998 brochure photo
21st Annual Literary 
Festival (1998) 

Web Sites

Literary Festival Home
Browse By Year
Browse by Author
Information about the site