Rick Alley
Blake Bailey
Madison Smartt Bell
Remica Bingham
Kimberly Brock
Jehanne Dubrow
Geoff Dyer
Ross Gay
Luisa Igloria
Michael Klein
Charles Mann
D. T. Max
Eric Miller
David Mills
David Mura
Lydia Netzer
Hermine Pinson
Planet Zoron
Virginia Pye
Phil Raisor
Jo-Anne Smetherham
Lysley Tenorio

36th Annual Literary Festival
October 7 – 11, 2013

They have gathered, are gathering—even at this moment, even as we speak and rush about our daily lives.  The words are moving and moving into stories, poems, memoirs, into books of all kinds.  They are going somewhere: every word a feather, every page a wing.  If we are ready and willing, they will take us along.

Mike Pearson and Tim Seibles
2013 Festival  Directors

Special thanks to the Dr. Forrest P. White Endowment, the Connie Sage Women's Writers Series Endowment, the President's Lecture Series, the Norfolk Arts Commission, and the University Village Bookstore.

This year's events are co-sponsored by the ODU College of Arts and Letters, ODU Women's Studies Department, ODU Women's Center, the Virginia Beach Higher Education Center, the Patricia W. and J. Douglas Perry Library, and the Friends of the ODU MFA Creative Writing Program.

Join the Friends of the ODU MFA Creative Writing Program. Your investment will fund scholarships and programs for ODU creative writing students and support the literary arts in the Hampton Roads community.