Old Dominion University Libraries
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All
Databases starting with the letter F

For additional print and web-based resources, see the Subject Guides


Factiva Dow_Jones
Selected Fulltext Coverage varies
Provides current and retrospective news stories, periodical articles, and company and industry financial data covering virtually every subject category.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Facts on File World News Digest
Selected Fulltext 1940 - present
Covers all major political, social, and economic events since November 1940. This archival record of domestic and international news from the renowned Facts On File World News Digest in print is updated weekly. Additional features are an encyclopedia, an almanac and curriculum tools.
Restricted to ODU
FedStats
Fulltext Coverage varies
Provides easy access via the Federal Interagency Council on Statistical Policy to the full range of statistics and information produced by federal agencies for public use.
Unrestricted
FIAF, the International Index to Film Periodicals Plus Chadwyck_Healey
Selected Fulltext 1938 - Present
Covers academic and popular film journals and includes full-text content from over 50 journals.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text EBSCOhost
Selected Fulltext Coverage varies
Covers film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. Includes nearly 100 books, Variety movie reviews from 1914 to the present, and over 36,300 images from the MPTV Image Archive.
Restricted to ODU
Filmakers Library Online, Volumes 1 and 2 Alexander_Street
Streaming Video Coverage varies
Provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.
Restricted to ODU
Films on Demand
Streaming Video Coverage varies
Provides access to films in the humanities and social sciences, science and mathematics, health and medicine, technical education, and guidance and counseling.
Restricted to ODU
Financial Times Historical Archive Gale
Fulltext 1888 - 2006
Delivers the complete searchable run of the world's most authoritative daily business newspaper. Founded to serve the immediate needs of the City of London, the Financial Times quickly broadened its coverage, recognising that global financial and economic issues were to become the predominant forces of the twentieth century.
Restricted to ODU
FirstSearch FirstSearch
No Fulltext Varies by database
Group of databases covering science, social science, humanities and business.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports Readex
Fulltext 1965 - 1996
Contains transcripts of foreign broadcasts and news, translated into English. Many of these materials are first-hand reports of events as they occurred. As such, the FBIS Daily Reports provide a unique historical archive essential for international studies, political science and world history.
Restricted to ODU
Fuente Academica EBSCOhost
Fulltext 1955 - Present
Provides a collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All