Old Dominion University Libraries
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All
Databases starting with the letter J

For additional print and web-based resources, see the Subject Guides

Jazz Music Library Alexander_Street
Streaming Audio Historic - present
Provides the largest and most comprehensive collection of jazz available online with thousands of jazz artists, ensembles, albums, and genres. Artists range from past greats to musicians performing and recording today. Liner notes to all the albums are included (in PDF format) as well as static URLs to each track and album in the database.
Restricted to ODU
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) Thomson_Reuters
No Fulltext 1997-Present
This analysis tool summarizes citations from science and social science journals and proceedings in the Web of Science database. Key features allow you to review journal titles and key performance indicators in specific subject categories, identify journals in which to publish your research, recognize trending journals in various subject categories, and evaluate the performance of journals in which you or your organization has published research.
Restricted to ODU
Journals@Ovid Full Text OVID
Selected Fulltext Coverage varies by journal
Contains scientific, technical, and medical journals from over 50 publishers and societies.
Restricted to ODU
Fulltext Coverage varies by journal
Provides a scholarly journal archive for full text journals through the following collections: Arts & Sciences, Biological Sciences, Health & General Sciences, Language & Literature, Life Sciences. The JSTOR Arts and Sciences I-IV, X Collections are funded through the generous support of the Friends of the Library. NEW FEATURE--JSTOR now offers access to Early Journal Content (pre-1870 and pre-1923-present).
Restricted to ODU
JSTOR Global Plants JSTOR
Fulltext Historic and Current
A community-contributed database that features more than two million high resolution plant type specimen images and other foundational materials from the collections of hundreds of herbaria around the world. It is an essential resource for institutions supporting research and teaching in botany, ecology, and conservation studies.
Restricted to ODU

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All