Old Dominion University Libraries
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All
Databases starting with the letter L

For additional print and web-based resources, see the Subject Guides


Legal Collection EBSCOhost
Selected Fulltext 1965 - present
Provides scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies, covering legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and much more.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
LexisNexis Academic LexisNexis
Selected Fulltext Varies
Provides full-text documents from business, legal, medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options.
Restricted to ODU
LGBT Thought and Culture Alexander_Street
Fulltext 20th Century - Present
Documents LGBT political, social and cultural movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day. The collection illuminates the lives of lesbians, gays, transgendered, and bisexual individuals and the community with content including selections from The National Archives in Kew, materials collected by activist and publisher Tracy Baim from the mid-1980s to present, as well as mainstream trade and university publishers.
Restricted to ODU
Library Literature & Information Science Full Text EBSCOhost
Fulltext 1980 - present
Library Literature & Information Science Full Text provides indexing and abstracting of over 400 journals, including key library and information science periodicals, and full-text coverage of over 170 journals. Subjects include automation, cataloging, censorship, circulation procedures, classification, copyright legislation, government aid, library associations and conferences, library equipment and supplies, personnel administration, and preservation. Coverage back to 1980.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts EBSCOhost
Selected Fulltext 1960's - present
Indexes periodicals, books, research reports and proceedings, covering librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts ProQuest
Selected Fulltext 1973 - present
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Literature Online (LION) Chadwyck_Healey
Fulltext 1996 - Present
A searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 383 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Literature Resource Center Gale
Selected Fulltext Varied
Includes criticisms, biographies, reference articles, reviews, primary sources, plot analysis, explication, and multimedia, from all time periods and from around the world. Includes fulltext information from many standard reference sources including Contemporary Authors, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and Contemporary Literary Criticism.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Lynda.com
Streaming Video 1995 - Present
An online training library that offers training video and labs on the latest software, creative, and business skills.
Restricted to ODU

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All