Old Dominion University Libraries
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All
Databases starting with the letter T

For additional print and web-based resources, see the Subject Guides


Teacher Reference Center EBSCOhost
No Fulltext Coverage varies
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
TeachingWithData.org @ ICPSR
Fulltext 1974 - Present
Includes a repository of educational materials designed to improve quantitative literacy skills in social science courses. Built especially for faculty teaching post-secondary courses in such areas as demography, economics, geography, political science, social psychology, and sociology, the materials include stand-alone learning activities, tools, and pedagogy services.
Restricted to ODU
Terrorism & Preparedness Data Resource Center (TPDRC) @ ICPSR
Fulltext 1955 - Present
Archives and distributes data collected by government agencies, non-governmental organizations (NGOs), and researchers about the nature of intra- (domestic) and international terrorism incidents, organizations, perpetrators, and victims; governmental and nongovernmental responses to terror, including primary, secondary, and tertiary interventions; and citizen's attitudes towards terrorism, terror incidents, and the response to terror.
Restricted to ODU
Tests in Print EBSCOhost
Selected Fulltext Current
Serves as a comprehensive bibliography to commercially available tests in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s). Tests in Print is now integrated into the same database as the Mental Measurements Yearbook.
Restricted to ODU
The Times Digital Archive Gale
Fulltext 1785 - 2008
Contains full facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page from The Times (London).The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching.
Restricted to ODU
Theatre in Video Alexander_Street
Streaming Video 20th Century
Contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video. These actual original productions, captured and recorded while performed for a live theatre audience, cover a wide range of 20th century theatre history and represent hundreds of leading playwrights, actors and directors.
Restricted to ODU
Thomson ONE (Requires Internet Explorer 6.0, 7.0, or 8.0) Thomson_Reuters
Fulltext 1970 - present
Thomson ONE provides detailed financial information, including historical data and forecasts, for U.S. and international public companies; Has expanded pricing and exchange history back to 1970. Allows a maximum of 20 users at a time. For information about installing the Thomson Reuters Spreadsheet Link (TRSL), contact Miriam Bridges (mbridges@odu.edu).
Restricted to ODU
TIGER/Line Files @ ICPSR
Fulltext 1990 - 2006
Includes various versions of the Census Bureau's TIGER (Topologically Integrated Geographic Encoding and Referencing) database. Data for individual states can be downloaded from the maps or menu interfaces associated with each of the TIGER versions.
Restricted to ODU
Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive Gale
Fulltext 1902 - 2005
Offers comprehensive coverage of the latest and most important publications, in every subject, in several languages - as well as reviewing current theatre, cinema, music, and exhibitions. The TLS continues to scrutinize, applaud and dissect the work of leading writers and thinkers.
Restricted to ODU
Toxicology Abstracts ProQuest
Selected Fulltext 1981 - present
Covers toxicology studies of industrial and agricultural chemicals, household products, pharmaceuticals, and myriad other substances, including information concerning the in vivo effects of toxic substances.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
TOXLINE ProQuest
Selected Fulltext 1996 - Current
This database, produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from the core journal literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants and mutagens and teratogens.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Trench Journals and Unit Magazines of the First World War ProQuest
Fulltext 1914 - 1919
Is an archival research resource containing a vast collection of rare magazines by and for servicemen and women of all nations during the First World War. Contains over 1,500 periodicals written and illustrated by serving members of the armed forces and associated welfare organisations published between 1914 and the end of 1919 are included. Magazines have been scanned cover-to-cover, in full colour or greyscale, and with granular indexing of all articles and specialist indexing of Publications.
Restricted to ODU

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All