Old Dominion University Libraries
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All
Databases starting with the letter U

For additional print and web-based resources, see the Subject Guides


U.S. Census Data @ ICPSR
Fulltext 1790 - 2010
Serves as a focus for United States Census materials. The site seeks to provide information about all U.S. Census data and documentation files, training activities, links to relevant sites for Census users, and guidelines to aid researchers in the use of these files.
Restricted to ODU
U.S. Congressional Serial Set Readex
Fulltext 1817 - 1980
Contains the digital version of the bound, sequentially numbered volumes of all the Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, providing primary source material on all aspects of American history.
Restricted to ODU
U.S. Stock Market Database
Fulltext Historic and current
Provides comprehensive current and historical coverage of stocks traded on exchanges in the United States, with daily data for current US stocks back to 1970 and monthly data back to 1815. Stock market indices, historical stock data, delisted stocks, and fundamental data are included. NOTE: Our subscription includes the Global Financial Database, but not the Real Estate Database.
Restricted to ODU
UlrichsWeb
No Fulltext Current
Provides detailed, comprehensive, and authoritative information on periodicals published throughout the world.
Restricted to ODU
Urban Studies Abstracts EBSCOhost
No Fulltext 1973 - Present
Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 51,600 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline, such as: Urban Affairs Review, Urban studies, Journal of Urban Affairs, etc. EBSCO has digitized the full archive of this index.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All