Old Dominion University Libraries
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All
Databases starting with the letter V

For additional print and web-based resources, see the Subject Guides

Value Line Investment Survey
Fulltext 1931 to Present
Contains a richly detailed and continuously updated compendium of current and historical market and financial data spanning thousands of U.S. companies, mutual funds and other securities, industry sectors, indices and economic variables.
Restricted to ODU
VAST: Academic Video Online Alexander_Street
Streaming Video Coverage varies
A multidisciplinary collection of videos that touches on the curriculum needs of virtually every department. This collection is unmatched in its breadth. VAST allows students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from producers and distributors around the world.
Restricted to ODU
Vente et Gestion EBSCOhost
Selected Fulltext Coverage varies
Provides full text coverage for French language business journals serving both the academic and the professional researcher. Covers topics such as accounting & tax, administration, industry & manufacturing, marketing, logistics, technology and others.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Vietnam War and American Foreign Policy, 1960-1975 ProQuest
Fulltext 1960-1975
Covering the U.S. involvement in the region from the early days of the Kennedy administration, through the escalation of the war during the Johnson administration, to the final resolution of the war at the Paris Peace Talks and the evacuation of U.S. troops. Traces events on the ground in Vietnam, from the perspective of State Department officials, Associated Press reporters, and members of the U.S. Armed forces, including the Marines and the Military Assistance Command Vietnam.
Restricted to ODU
Violence & Abuse Abstracts EBSCOhost
No Fulltext 1995 - Present
Violence & Abuse Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 21,500 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline, such as: Child Maltreatment, Trauma, Violence & Abuse, etc. EBSCO has digitized the full archive of this index.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Virginia Company Archives Adam_Matthew_Digital
Fulltext Early 1600's
Contains the Ferrar Papers (Nicholas Ferrar and family) which are in Magdalene College, Cambridge. Also includes transcripts of documents that throw light on the Virginia Company of London, the four volumes of The Records of the Virginia Company of London edited by Susan Myra Kingsbury, as well as prints and maps.
Restricted to ODU
Virology and AIDS Abstracts ProQuest
No Fulltext 1982 - present
Covers the world literature on every aspect of virology in humans, animals, and plants, with topics ranging from replication cycles to oncology, as well as hepatitis B virus vaccination, viral genetics, interferon, and more.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Vogue Archive ProQuest
Fulltext 1892 - Present
The Vogue Archive contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition), from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names.
Restricted to ODU

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All