Information
Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Databases starting with the letter B

For additional print and web-based resources, see the Subject Guides


Bacteriology Abstracts Cambridge
Selected Fulltext 1982 - present
Covers topics from bacterial immunology and vaccinations to diseases of man and animals, and provides access to far-reaching clinical findings as well as all aspects of pure bacteriology, biochemistry, and genetics.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Bibliography of the History of Art Cambridge
No Fulltext 1973 - present
Provides the most comprehensive art bibliography available worldwide, covering European and American visual arts from late antiquity to the present.
Restricted to ODU
Biography Reference Bank WilsonWeb
Selected Fulltext Historic and current
Contains biographical information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present, along with thousands of images. It contains the full text of the articles from more than 100 volumes of biographical reference books, including Current Biography, the World Author Series, Nobel Prize Winners, World Artists, World Film Directors, and American Reformers. Also contains all citations from Biography Index Database after 1984.
Restricted to ODU
Biological Sciences Cambridge
Selected Fulltext 1982 - present
Abstracts a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology, ecology and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Biology Digest Cambridge
Selected Fulltext 1989 - present
Indexes domestic and international literature in the area of life sciences, appropriate for high school and undergraduate college levels.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
BioOne
Fulltext 2000 - present
Includes a broad selection of the full-text, peer-reviewed journals and bulletins published by the American Institute of Biological Sciences member societies, focused on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences. BioOne.1 has over eighty publications, most of which are ISI ranked and available back to Volume 1, Issue 1 through JSTOR. BioOne.2 offers a new, diverse group of journals, many of which are internationally based and have not been available online until now.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
BIOSIS Previews OVID
Selected Fulltext 1969 - present
Covers original research reports and reviews in biological and biomedical areas, as well as medicine, biochemistry, biophysics, bioengineering and biotechnology. Includes the contents of Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM. Allows a maximum of 10 users at a time.
Restricted to ODU
BIOSIS Previews Archive OVID
Selected Fulltext 1926 - 1968
Covers original research reports and reviews in biological and biomedical areas, as well as medicine, biochemistry, biophysics, bioengineering and biotechnology. Includes the contents of Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM. Allows a maximum of 10 users at a time.
Restricted to ODU
Biotechnology and Bioengineering Abstracts Cambridge
Selected Fulltext 1982 - present
Abstracts ground-breaking research, applications, regulatory developments and new patents across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical and pharmaceutical.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Biotechnology Research Abstracts Cambridge
Selected Fulltext 1980 - present
Provides access to international research on all aspects of biochemical and microbial technology as applied to bioengineering. Information is drawn from journals, conference proceeding, directories, and other sources.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
BNATax Management Library
Fulltext 1994 - present
NOTE: This database requires a manual login when accessing from off-campus. The USERNAME and PASSWORD are perrylibrary2 and bnaweb42, respectively. Includes a collection of in-depth analyses of specific tax topics, as well as the Internal Revenue Code, Treasury Regulations, and IRS notices and announcements.
Restricted to ODU
Books In Print - Global Books in Print
Selected Fulltext Covers current publishing
Accesses Bowker's Books In Print database of in-print, out-of-print and forthcoming books, audio books and videos that are available in the U.S., U.K., Canada, Australia, South Africa and New Zealand. Includes many full-text reviews.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
British Newspapers 1600-1900 Gale
Fulltext 1600 - 1900
Provides access to two collections held at the British Library. The 17th-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers contains news-books, pamphlets, ephemera, and other early forms of newspapers. The 19th Century British Library Newspapers contains 48 newspapers representing nineteenth century Britain. The collections can be searched together or separately.
Restricted to ODU
British Periodicals Collection I & II Chadwyck_Healey
Fulltext Coverage varies by journal, late 1700's - 1800's
British Periodicals Collection I consists of more than 160 journals that comprise the UMI microfilm collection Early British Periodicals. Collection II consists of more than 300 journals from the UMI microfilm collections English Literary Periodicals and British Periodicals in the Creative Arts. Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, social sciences, music, art, drama, archaeology and architecture.
Restricted to ODU
Business Searching Interface EBSCOhost
Selected Fulltext Coverage varies
Provides an enhanced searching interface to Business Source Complete that allows easy access to company profiles (including Datamonitor reports), industry profiles, market research reports and country reports.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Business Source Complete EBSCOhost
Selected Fulltext 1886 - present
Provides comprehensive coverage of the most important scholarly journals for all business disciplines, and author profiles. Also includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z