Information
Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Databases starting with the letter D

For additional print and web-based resources, see the Subject Guides


DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index Cambridge
No Fulltext 1973 - present
Contains abstracts and bibliographic records for articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals.
Restricted to ODU
Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects OVID
Fulltext Current
Contains critical assessments of systematic reviews from a variety of medical journals from all over the world. DARE records cover topics such as diagnosis, prevention, rehabilitation, screening, and treatment.
Restricted to ODU
Digital National Security Archive ProQuest
Fulltext Coverage varies by collection
Provides a comprehensive collection of primary documents, including the most important declassified documents regarding critical U.S. policy decisions. There are many complete collections, each offering specialized insights.
Restricted to ODU
Directory of Open Access Journals
Fulltext Coverage varies by journal
Provides free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, aiming to cover all subjects and languages. There are a growing number of journals in the directory, with many of them searchable on article level.
Unrestricted
Dissertation Abstracts FirstSearch
No Fulltext 1861 - present
Contains author, title, and subject guide information for most American dissertations; contains a guide to theses since 1962 and abstracts for theses since 1980.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Dissertations & Theses Full Text ProQuest
Selected Fulltext 1861 - present
Contains many full-text doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Also indexes dissertations and theses back to 1861. A subset of this database is Dissertations & Theses @ ODU, which allows you to access the citations and abstracts of all ODU student dissertations and theses, as well as the full text in PDF format, when available.
Restricted to ODU

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z