Information
Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

There are 18 Education Databases available

For additional print and web-based resources, see the Subject Guides


Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunites
Fulltext Current
Provides access to journal publishing directories in Accounting, Economics & Finance, Management, Marketing, Curriculum & Methods, Psychology & Administration, Educational Technology & Library Science, and Psychology & Psychiatry. The directories contain current information on the addresses, phone, e-mail and websites for a large number of journals, as well as information on publication guidelines, acceptance rates and review information.
Restricted to ODU
Dissertations & Theses Full Text ProQuest
Selected Fulltext 1861 - present
Contains many full-text doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Also indexes dissertations and theses back to 1861. A subset of this database is Dissertations & Theses @ ODU, which allows you to access the citations and abstracts of all ODU student dissertations and theses, as well as the full text in PDF format, when available.
Restricted to ODU
Education Full Text WilsonWeb
Selected Fulltext 1983-present
Indexes and abstracts articles of at least one column in length from English-language education periodicals and yearbooks published in the United States and elsewhere. English-language books relating to education published in 1995 or later are also indexed. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996.
Restricted to ODU
Education Research Complete EBSCOhost
Selected Fulltext 1984 - present
Covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties. Provides full text for more than 900 journals, and includes full text for more than 100 books and monographs, and for numerous education-related conference papers.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Fulltext Coverage varies by journal
Includes the full text of peer-reviewed journals published by SAGE and participating societies distinguished by up to 40 years of backfiles.
Restricted to ODU
ERIC EBSCOhost
Selected Fulltext 1966 - present
Provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC provides full text of digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from educational and education-related journals.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
ERIC (CSA) Cambridge
Selected Fulltext 1966 - present
Contains annotated references to educational materials issued in the monthly Resources in Education (RIE) and to journal articles issued in the monthly Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). Some ERIC journal citations link to full-text.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
ERIC - Education Resources Information Center
Selected Fulltext 1966 - present
Provides access to bibliographic records of journal and non-journal literature indexed from 1966 to the present. Also contains a growing collection of full-text materials, including reports from the What Works Clearinghouse.
Unrestricted
Library Literature & Information Science Full Text WilsonWeb
Selected Fulltext 1984 - present
Indexes articles and book reviews in key library and information science periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere. Books, chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, library school theses and pamphlets are also indexed. Full-text coverage begins in 1994. Allows a maximum of 4 users at a time.
Restricted to ODU
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts EBSCOhost
Selected Fulltext 1960's - present
Indexes periodicals, books, research reports and proceedings, covering librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts Cambridge
Selected Fulltext 1973 - present
Abstracts all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Mental Measurements Yearbook EBSCOhost
Fulltext 1985 - present
Contains full-text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks. Allows a maximum of 4 users at a time.
Restricted to ODU
Physical Education Index Cambridge
Selected Fulltext 1970 - present
Indexes peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, and articles from the popular press, featuring a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
PsycINFO EBSCOhost
Selected Fulltext 1887 - present
Contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, mostly peer-reviewed. Journal coverage includes international material in foreign languages.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Social Sciences Citation Index - Web of Science
Selected Fulltext 1956 - present
Indexes journals across social science disciplines, and indexes individually selected, relevant items from the world's leading scientific and technical journals. Includes Cited Reference Search that finds articles that have cited specific works by an author.
Restricted to ODU
SPORTDiscus with Full Text EBSCOhost
Selected Fulltext 1800 - present
Offers comprehensive, bibliographic and full text coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. Allows a maximum of 4 users at a time.
Restricted to ODU
Tests in Print EBSCOhost
Selected Fulltext Current
Serves as a comprehensive bibliography to commercially available tests in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s). Tests in Print is directly linked to test reviews published in the Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) series.
Restricted to ODU
Web of Science
No Fulltext Coverage varies by Index
Provides access to the online version of Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1956-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present) as part of the ISI Web of Knowledge.
Restricted to ODU

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z