Information
Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Databases starting with the letter F

For additional print and web-based resources, see the Subject Guides


Factiva Dow Jones
Selected Fulltext Coverage varies
Provides current and retrospective news stories, periodical articles, and company and industry financial data covering virtually every subject category.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Facts on File World News Digest
Selected Fulltext 1940 - present
Covers all major political, social, and economic events since November 1940. This archival record of domestic and international news from the renowned Facts On File World News Digest in print is updated weekly. Additional features are an encyclopedia, an almanac and curriculum tools.
Restricted to ODU
FedStats
Fulltext Coverage varies
Provides easy access via the Federal Interagency Council on Statistical Policy to the full range of statistics and information produced by federal agencies for public use.
Unrestricted
FirstSearch FirstSearch
No Fulltext Varies by database
Group of databases covering science, social science, humanities and business.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports Readex
Fulltext 1974-1996
Contains transcripts of foreign broadcasts and news, translated into English. Many of these materials are first-hand reports of events as they occurred. As such, the FBIS Daily Reports provide a unique historical archive essential for international studies, political science and world history.
Restricted to ODU
Fuente Academica EBSCOhost
Selected Fulltext Coverage varies
Provides a collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion, and sociology.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z