Information
Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Databases starting with the letter I

For additional print and web-based resources, see the Subject Guides


IBISWorld
Fulltext Current
Provides access to IBISWorld Industry Market Research reports using Michael Porter's Five Competitive Forces framework providing data on key statistics, industry structure and analysis, and factors that affect the industry. NOTE: Our subscription does not include the separate modules covering company research, business environment, and industry risk ratings. Allows a maximum of 2 users at time.
Restricted to ODU
ICPSR -- Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research
Selected Fulltext Historic and current
Provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction. ICPSR's data holdings, divided into 17 broad subject areas, are for use with statistical software, such as SAS, SPSS, and Stata. A unit within the Institute for Social Research at the University of Michigan, ICPSR is a membership-based organization, with over 640 member colleges and universities around the world.
Restricted to ODU
IEEE Xplore
Fulltext Coverage varies
Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 plus select content back to 1950, and all current IEEE Standards. Allows a maximum of 5 users at a time.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Immunology Abstracts Cambridge
No Fulltext 1982 - present
Covers topics from cancer and vaccine research to immune deficiencies and autoimmunity, concentrating on basic science research and its clinical implications.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Industrial & Applied Microbiology Abstracts Cambridge
Selected Fulltext 1982 - present
Indexes significant findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Inspec Elsevier
Selected Fulltext 1969 - present
Abstracts international journal articles, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations and books from the scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology.
Restricted to ODU
ISI Web of Knowledge
Selected Fulltext Coverage varies by database
Provides access to the following databases: Web of Science (Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index); Journal Citation Reports (JCR), which helps measure research influence and impact at the journal and category levels; and Medline, the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) premier life sciences database.
Restricted to ODU

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z