Information
Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Databases starting with the letter L

For additional print and web-based resources, see the Subject Guides


Legal Collection EBSCOhost
Selected Fulltext 1965 - present
Provides scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies, covering legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and much more.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
LexisNexis Academic LexisNexis
Selected Fulltext Varies
Provides full-text documents from business, legal, medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options.
Restricted to ODU
LexisNexis Congressional LexisNexis
Fulltext Coverage varies by collection
Contains full text for U.S. Congressional publications, bills, legislative histories, laws, etc. The ODU Library has purchased the following retrospective collections, Committee Prints (1830-present), Congressional Research Service Reports (1916-present), and Congressional Hearings (1824-2003 when completed in 2008).
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Library Literature & Information Science Full Text WilsonWeb
Selected Fulltext 1984 - present
Indexes articles and book reviews in key library and information science periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere. Books, chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, library school theses and pamphlets are also indexed. Full-text coverage begins in 1994. Allows a maximum of 4 users at a time.
Restricted to ODU
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts EBSCOhost
Selected Fulltext 1960's - present
Indexes periodicals, books, research reports and proceedings, covering librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts Cambridge
Selected Fulltext 1973 - present
Abstracts all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Literature Resource Center Gale
Selected Fulltext Varied
Includes full-text journal articles, literary criticism, reviews, biographical information, and overviews on over 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Includes fulltext information from many standard reference sources (e.g., Contemporary Authors, Dictionary of Literary Biography, Contemporary Literary Criticism) and from books in Twayne's Author Series.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z