Information
Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Databases starting with the letter M

For additional print and web-based resources, see the Subject Guides


Making of the Modern World Gale
Fulltext 1450 - 1850
Provides digital facsimile images on every page of 61,000 works of literature on economic and business from the Goldsmiths'-Kress Library of Economic Literature, covering commerce, finance, social conditions, politics, trade and transport.
Restricted to ODU
Management & Organization Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Fulltext Coverage varies by journal
Includes the full text of journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 57 years.
Restricted to ODU
MasterFILE Premier EBSCOhost
Selected Fulltext 1975 - present
Provides access to general periodicals covering business, education, health, science and more, reference books including the World Almanac & Book of Facts, biographies, primary source documents, Magill Book Reviews, as well as an image collection of photos, maps and flags.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Materials Business File Cambridge
No Fulltext 1985 - present
Abstracts material from journals, plus patents, dissertations, government reports, conference proceedings, and books on industry news, international trade data, government regulations and management issues related to the metals and materials industries.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
MathSciNet
Selected Fulltext 1940 - present
Combines Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. Provides timely reviews or summaries of articles and books that contain new contributions to mathematical research.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Mechanical & Transportation Engineering Abstracts Cambridge
Selected Fulltext 1966 - present
Provides abstracts of the journal literature in mechanical and transportation engineering and their complementary fields, including forensic engineering, management and marketing of engineering services, engineering education, theoretical mechanics and dynamics, and mathematics and computation.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Mechanical Engineering Abstracts Cambridge
Selected Fulltext 1981 - 2002
Abstracts the worldwide literature in mechanical engineering, engineering management, and production engineering. Presents theoretical perspectives, specific applications, reports on key developments published in journals, articles, and conference papers.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Medical and Pharmaceutical Biotechnology Abstracts Cambridge
Selected Fulltext 1993 - present
Focuses on worldwide studies in which biotechnology, molecular biology, or genetics are applied to medicine and pharmaceuticals, human health, or the diagnosis and treatment of disease.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
MedicLatina EBSCOhost
Selected Fulltext Coverage varies by journal
Provides access to medical research and investigative journals in native Spanish, published by renowned Latin American medical publishers.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Medline Cambridge
Selected Fulltext 1997 - present
MEDLINE on this service contains citations and abstracts which cover a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains all records published in Index Medicus and corresponds in part to the printed International Nursing Index with significant material from Index to Dental Literature.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Medline EBSCOhost
Selected Fulltext 1965 - present
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE allows users to search abstracts from current biomedical journals. MEDLINE contains all records published in Index Medicus and corresponds in part to the printed International Nursing Index with significant material from Index to Dental Literature.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Medline FirstSearch
No Fulltext 1950 - present
Includes records with substantial abstracts in all areas of medicine. Corresponds to the print indexes: Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing Index.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Medline - ISI Web of Knowledge
No Fulltext 1950 - present
Covers biomedicine and life sciences, bioengineering, public health, clinical care, and plant and animal science. Search capabilities include MesH terms and CAS registry numbers. Produced by the U. S. National Library of Medicine.
Restricted to ODU
Mental Measurements Yearbook EBSCOhost
Fulltext 1985 - present
Contains full-text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks. Allows a maximum of 4 users at a time.
Restricted to ODU
METADEX Cambridge
Selected Fulltext 1966 - present
Abstracts information from journals, plus patents, dissertations, government reports, conference proceedings, and books on metals and alloys: their properties, manufacturing, applications, and development.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Middle and Junior High Core Collection WilsonWeb
Selected Fulltext Current
Provides a selective annotated list of fiction and nonfiction books for young people in grades five through nine, along with review sources and other professional aids for children's librarians and school media specialists. The Middle and Junior High Core Collection is the electronic version of Wilson's standard reference work "Middle and Junior High School Library Catalog". Allows one user at a time.
Restricted to ODU
Military & Government Collection EBSCOhost
Selected Fulltext Current
Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military through a collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
MLA International Bibliography Gale
Selected Fulltext 1963 - present
Indexes critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics and folklore. Coverage includes journal articles, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings and other materials.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Morningstar Library Edition
Fulltext Coverage varies by report
Provides in-depth data and analysis for stocks and mutual funds. Allows a maximum of 3 users at a time.
Restricted to ODU
Mosby's Nursing Consult Elsevier
Fulltext Current
Brings the leading resources together in one integrated online service to help nurses efficiently find answers to pressing clinical questions. Includes the latest drug information, patient education, professional journals, reference books, current news, clinical practice, and evidence-based content. Care Planning Tools
Restricted to ODU
Music Index Online EBSCOhost
No Fulltext 1975- present
Indexes international music periodicals, covering a broad range of subjects from all aspects of classical and popular music. Includes book reviews, record reviews, first performances, obituaries, and news and articles about music, musicians, and the music industry.
Restricted to ODU
MusicalAmerica.com
Fulltext Varies
Includes industry articles, agent search, artist search, press releases, calendar of events and a career center.
Restricted to ODU

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z