Information
Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Databases starting with the letter N

For additional print and web-based resources, see the Subject Guides


National Security Archive ProQuest
Fulltext Coverage varies by collection
Provides a comprehensive collection of primary documents, including the most important declassified documents regarding critical U.S. policy decisions. There are complete collections, each offering specialized insights.
Restricted to ODU
Nature Journals Online
Selected Fulltext Coverage varies by journal
Provides access to some of the Nature Publishing Group (NPG) resources in biological and physical sciences.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
NCJRS Abstracts Database
Selected Fulltext Early 1970's - present
Contains publications, reports, articles, and audiovisual products from the United States and around the world. These resources include statistics, research findings, program descriptions, congressional hearing transcripts, and training materials.
Unrestricted
NewsBank Readex
Fulltext Coverage varies by database
Provides access to America's Historical Newspapers (1690-1922), American Broadsides and Ephemera (1760-1900), American State Papers (1789-1838), U.S. Congressional Serial Set (1817-1980) and Global NewsBank, and also highlights major news events with special reports collections with news, maps, etc. Allows a maximum of 14 users at a time.
Restricted to ODU
Newspaper Source Plus EBSCOhost
Selected Fulltext Current
Provides access to national and international newspapers, many cover-to-cover full-text. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from ABC News, CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, National Public Radio (NPR), etc.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers Gale
Fulltext 19th Century
Provides digital facsimile images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers. For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration.
Restricted to ODU
NLM Gateway
No Fulltext 1950 - present
Allows users to search in multiple retrieval systems at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM). The current Gateway searches MEDLINE/PubMed, LOCATORplus, MEDLINEplus, ClinicalTrials.gov, DIRLINE, Meeting Abstracts, HSRProj, OMIM, and HSDB.
Unrestricted
Nucleic Acids Abstracts Cambridge
Selected Fulltext 1982 - present
Find perspectives on innovative cloning and sequencing strategies as well as gene regulatory sequences and proteins, RNA processing and transport, RNA editing DNA biosynthesis, transcription factors and oncoproteins.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z