Information
Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Databases starting with the letter O

For additional print and web-based resources, see the Subject Guides


Oceanic Abstracts Cambridge
Selected Fulltext 1981 - present
Abstracts material from the worldwide technical literature pertaining to biological oceanography, ecology, physical and chemical oceanography, marine geology, geophysics, geochemistry, marine pollution, nonliving marine resources, navigation and communications, maritime law, desalination, ships and shipping, and marine biology.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Official Documents of the United Nations (ODS)
Fulltext 1993 - present
Covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993. Older UN documents are, however, added to the system on a daily basis. ODS also provides access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards. Requires UNICODE-based Internet browsers, such as MS Internet Explorer 5.5, Netscape 6.21 or higher versions.
Unrestricted
Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts Cambridge
Selected Fulltext 1989 - present
Covers every aspect of oncogene research into the molecular basis of malignant transformations, and is valuable in researching cell growth and oncogenesis, immunology, virology, bacteriology, genetics, and other related fields.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Optics InfoBase (Optical Society of America)
Fulltext Coverage varies by journal
Includes peer-reviewed journals published by the Optical Society of America, dedicated to the generation, application, archiving and worldwide dissemination of knowledge in optics and photonics.
Restricted to ODU
OSTI - Office of Scientific and Technical Information
Selected Fulltext 1948 - current
The Office of Scientific and Technical Information delivers research results from the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE). Search vast collections of DOE research results, find out about ongoing research projects, explore significant DOE discoveries, learn about DOE Nobel Prize Winners, access and search e-prints, sign up for alerts, find science conference papers and proceedings, connect with national laboratory education sites, and more.
Unrestricted
Ovid OVID
Selected Fulltext Coverage varies by database
Provides a group of databases, including Biosis Previews, Evidence Based Medicine Reviews, Health and Psychosocial Instruments, Philosopher's Index, and Zoological Record.
Restricted to ODU
Oxford English Dictionary
Fulltext Current
Includes the electronic version of the 2nd edition of the Oxford English Dictionary, along with quarterly updates.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Oxford Journals (Oxford University Press)
Selected Fulltext Coverage varies by journal
Provides searchable database of journals from science, technical, professional, medical, humanities, arts and social science disciplines, including many full text articles.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Oxford Reference Online: Premium Collection
Fulltext Coverage varies
Contains dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press, plus more detailed information across a broad subject range from titles in the world-renowned Oxford Companions Series.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z