Information
Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

There are 15 Psychology Databases available

For additional print and web-based resources, see the Subject Guides


Gender Studies Database EBSCOhost
Selected Fulltext 1972 - present
Combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues, providing the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.
Restricted to ODU
Journals@Ovid Full Text OVID
Selected Fulltext Coverage varies by journal
Contains scientific, technical, and medical journals from over 50 publishers and societies.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts Cambridge
Selected Fulltext 1973 - present
Abstracts all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Mental Measurements Yearbook EBSCOhost
Fulltext 1985 - present
Contains full-text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks. Allows a maximum of 4 users at a time.
Restricted to ODU
PapersFirst FirstSearch
No Fulltext 1993 - present
Indexes papers from every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop, and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Proceedings FirstSearch
No Fulltext 1993 - present
Indexes proceedings of every congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received at The British Library.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
PsycARTICLES EBSCOhost
Fulltext 1894 - present
Contains full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Psychology and Behaviorial Sciences Collection EBSCOhost
Selected Fulltext 1965 - present
Provides full text publications, including peer-reviewed journals, covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Also allows users to conveniently link to full text from citations within PsycINFO.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
PsycINFO EBSCOhost
Selected Fulltext 1887 - present
Contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, mostly peer-reviewed. Journal coverage includes international material in foreign languages.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Science Citation Index Expanded - Web of Science
Selected Fulltext 1900 - present
Indexes major journals across many scientific disciplines. Search for articles by topic, author, source title, or author address. Includes Cited Reference Search that finds articles that have cited specific works by an author.
Restricted to ODU
ScienceDirect Elsevier
Fulltext Coverage varies by journal
Indexes high-quality, peer-reviewed research journals in the sciences and includes links to many full text articles.
Restricted to ODU
Social Services Abstracts Cambridge
Selected Fulltext 1979 - present
Abstracts current research on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Sociological Abstracts Cambridge
Selected Fulltext 1952 - present
Abstracts journal articles from serial publications, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Tests in Print EBSCOhost
Selected Fulltext Current
Serves as a comprehensive bibliography to commercially available tests in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s). Tests in Print is directly linked to test reviews published in the Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) series.
Restricted to ODU
Web of Science
No Fulltext Coverage varies by Index
Provides access to the online version of Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1956-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present) as part of the ISI Web of Knowledge.
Restricted to ODU

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z