Information
Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Databases starting with the letter T

For additional print and web-based resources, see the Subject Guides


Teacher Reference Center EBSCOhost
No Fulltext Coverage varies
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Tests in Print EBSCOhost
Selected Fulltext Current
Serves as a comprehensive bibliography to commercially available tests in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s). Tests in Print is directly linked to test reviews published in the Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) series.
Restricted to ODU
Theatre in Video Alexander_Street
Fulltext 20th Century
Contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video. These actual original productions, captured and recorded while performed for a live theatre audience, cover a wide range of 20th century theatre history and represent hundreds of leading playwrights, actors and directors.
Restricted to ODU
Thomson ONE Banker (Requires Internet Explorer)
Fulltext 1998 - present
Replaces Compact Disclosure and Worldscope Global. Provides detailed financial information, including historical data and forecasts, for U.S. and international public companies. Allows a maximum of 5 users at a time.
Restricted to ODU
Toxicology Abstracts Cambridge
Selected Fulltext 1981 - present
Covers toxicology studies of industrial and agricultural chemicals, household products, pharmaceuticals, and myriad other substances, including information concerning the in vivo effects of toxic substances.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
TOXLINE Cambridge
Selected Fulltext 1996 - Current
Abstracts journal articles, monographs, technical reports, and more on toxicology, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens. Produced by the National Library of Medicine from files including Toxicity Bibliography and Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology. (Contains no information from Chemical Abstracts Service, BIOSIS, or International Pharmaceutical Abstracts.) A rolling 5-year database, consisting of records from the last 5 years plus the current year.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z