Information
Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Databases starting with the letter U

For additional print and web-based resources, see the Subject Guides


U.S. Congressional Serial Set Readex
Fulltext 1817 - 1977
Contains the digital version of the bound, sequentially numbered volumes of all the Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, providing primary source material on all aspects of American history. Additional years are digitized monthly, and upon completion in 2009 will cover 1817-1980.
Restricted to ODU
U.S. Stock Market Database
Fulltext Historic and current
Provides comprehensive current and historical coverage of stocks traded on exchanges in the United States, with daily data for current US stocks back to 1970 and monthly data back to 1815. Stock market indices, historical stock data, delisted stocks, and fundamental data are included. NOTE: Our subscription includes the Global Financial Database, but not the Real Estate Database.
Restricted to ODU
UlrichsWeb
No Fulltext Current
Provides detailed, comprehensive, and authoritative information on periodicals published throughout the world.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Urban Studies & Planning: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Fulltext Coverage varies by journal
Includes the full text of 12 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 37 years, and encompasses articles on such subjects as anthropology, economic development, economics, education, planning theory, policy analysis, political science, public administration, sociology and urban policy.
Restricted to ODU
USA.gov: The U.S. Government's Official Web Portal
Selected Fulltext Coverage varies
Provides links to web pages for federal, state, and local governments, and to foreign nations around the world.
Unrestricted

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z