Information
Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Databases starting with the letter W

For additional print and web-based resources, see the Subject Guides


Water Resources Abstracts Cambridge
Selected Fulltext 1967 - present
Abstracts the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Web of Science
No Fulltext Coverage varies by Index
Provides access to the online version of Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1956-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present) as part of the ISI Web of Knowledge.
Restricted to ODU
Weldasearch Cambridge
No Fulltext Coverage varies by journal
Abstracts journal articles, research reports, books, standards, patents, theses and special publications in the areas of joining metals, plastics and ceramics, metal and ceramic spraying, thermal cutting, brazing, soldering and related topics.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
WilsonWeb WilsonWeb
Selected Fulltext Coverage varies by database
Contains the following databases: Applied Science Full Text, Art Full Text, Biography Reference Bank, Education Full Text, Essay and General Literature Index, and Library Literature & Information Science Full Text. Also includes core collection selection guides for children's, middle and junior high school, and high school libraries.
Restricted to ODU
Women's Studies International EBSCOhost
Selected Fulltext 1972 - present
Covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Essential sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, Web sites & Web documents, and grey literature.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
World Almanac FirstSearch
Fulltext 1998 - present
Contains biographies, encyclopedia entries, facts and statistics on a wide range of subjects.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
World Competitiveness Yearbook
Fulltext Current 5 years
Includes all the information from the IMD World Competitiveness Yearbook, which analyzes and ranks the ability of nations to create and maintain an environment that sustains the competitiveness of enterprises. It covers countries and regional economies using 331 criteria, grouped into 4 main factors: economic performance, government efficiency, business efficiency, and infrastructure.
Restricted to ODU
World News Connection
Fulltext 1995 - present
Contains fulltext translations of political speeches, television programs, radio broadcasts, newspaper articles, periodicals, and books from around the world. Allows 1 user at a time.
Restricted to ODU
World News Digest
Selected Fulltext 1940 - present
Covers all major political, social, and economic events since November 1940. This archival record of domestic and international news from the renowned Facts On File World News Digest in print is updated weekly. Additional features are an encyclopedia, an almanac and curriculum tools.
Restricted to ODU
WorldCat FirstSearch
No Fulltext Current
Contains records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 11th century.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z