DOVE Contacts

DOVE State Co-chair

Ann Jimerson (202) 425-5702

DOVE State Co-chair

Brian Daugherity
Department of History
Virginia Commonwealth University (804) 828-4498

DOVE Senior Advisor

Sonia Yaco
University of Illinois at Chicago

Senior Advisor for Education Outreach and Product Development

Dr. Joyce Armstrong
Assistant Director of the Center for Learning and Teaching
Old Dominion University (757) 683-6756

Region 1:
Southwest (Appalachian) Regional Chair

Aaron Purcell
Virginia Tech (540) 231-9672

Region 2:
Interim Southside Regional Chair

Emma Edmunds
University of Virginia (434) 924-3802  

Region 3:
Hampton Roads Regional Chair


Charles Ford
Norfolk State University (757) 823-8344 

Region 4:
Greater Tidewater (Peninsula, Middle Peninsula, Northern Neck) Regional Chair


Jay Gaidmore
College of William & Mary (757) 221-1775 

Region 5:
Central Piedmont Regional Chair

Brian Daugherity
Virginia Commonwealth University (804) 828-4498

Region 6:
Northern Virginia Regional Chair

Bob Vay
George Mason University (703) 993-9513

Region 7:
Western (Valley and Blue Ridge) Regional Chair

To Be Named


Region 8:
Eastern Shore Regional Chair

Carla Savage-Wells

DOVE Regions

Map of Dove Regions

Revised: 8/8/13