Old Dominion University Libraries
Link to print-friendly version

Tidewater Regional Resources
Table of Contents:

City Directories
  • Hampton Roads and beyond
  • Norfolk
  • Hill's Norfolk and Portsmouth (Norfolk County, Va.) city directory
    LIB. HAS GENCOL BOOK
    F234.N8H3
    1916-1925,1927-1928,1930-1942
    1944,1946-1949,1951-1956 F234.N8 H3 1916-1942
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H3 1944
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H3 1946
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H3 1947/48
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H3 1949
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H3 1951
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H3 1952
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H3 1953
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H3 1954/55
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H3 1956
  • Norfolk (Virginia) City directory
    LIB. HAS GENCOL BOOK F234.N8H4 1970-1981
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H4 1970
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H4 1971
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H4 1972/73
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H4 1974
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H4 1975
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H4 1976
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H4 1977
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H4 1978
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H4 1979
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H4 1980
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H4 1981
  • Norfolk (Virginia) city directory
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 1983
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 1984
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 1985
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 1987/88
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 1989
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 1991
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 1992
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 1993
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 1994
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 1995
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 1996
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 1997
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 1998
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 1999
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 2000
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 2001
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 2002
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 2003
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 2004
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 2005
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 2007
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 2008
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 2009
    Reference & General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 2010
  • Portsmouth
  • Hill's Portsmouth (Norfolk County, Va.) city directory
    LIB. HAS GENCOL BOOK
    F234.N8H32 1956,1958-1960,1962-1968
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H32 1956
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H32 1958
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H32 1959
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H32 1960
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H32 1962
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H32 1963
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H32 1964
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H32 1965
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H32 1966
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H32 1967
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H32 1968
  • Portsmouth and Chesapeake (Virginia) city directory
    Reference F234.P6 H4 2011 v.1
    Reference F234.P6 H4 2011 v.2
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 1969
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 1970
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 1971
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 1983
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 1984
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 1992
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 1993
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 1994
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 1995
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 1996
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 1997
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 2000
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 2001
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 2002
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 2003
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 2004
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 2005
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 2007
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 2008
    Reference F234.P6 H4 2009
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 2010
  • Virginia Beach
  • Virginia Beach (Virginia) city directory
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5H4 1978/79
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5H4 1980
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5H4 1981
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 1983
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 1984
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 1985/86
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 1988
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 1990
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 1991
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 1992
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 1995
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 1998
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 1999
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 2000
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 2001
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 Dec 2001
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 2002
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 2003 v.1
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 2003 v.2
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 2004
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 2005
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 v.2 2005
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 2007
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 2008
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 2009
    Reference F234.V5 H4 2010
Newspapers
  • The American Beacon
    1815 to 1855
    in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection 01/18/1816 to 12/30/1820
    in Early American Newspapers, Series I
  • Daily index
    1865 to 1865 in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection
  • Daily national intelligencer
    1813 to 1820 in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection
    01/01/1813 to 12/30/1820 in Early American Newspapers, Series I
    01/01/1821 to 06/23/1869 in Early American Newspapers, Series VI
  • The Ledger-Star
    1876-1906,1912 to 1929 in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection
  • Norfolk
    1950-1953,1955-1960 in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection
  • Norfolk Virginian-Pilot
    1935 to 1955 in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection On Sunday published as: Norfolk Virginian-pilot and Portsmouth star, Apr. 10-May 1, 1955.
  • Richmond times-dispatch
    1914 to present in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection
    08/19/1985 to present in Access World News
    01/01/1989 to present in Factiva
    11/01/1995 to present in LexisNexis Academic
    09/02/1997 to 09/30/2009 in Regional Business News (Online Full-Text)
  • Richmond Whig
    06/22/1824 to 04/27/1827 in Early American Newspapers, Series II
  • Southern argus
    1848 to 1860 in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection
  • Virginian-pilot (0889-6127)
    1898 to 1911 in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection
    1955 to present in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection
    04/01/1990 to present in Access World News
    01/01/1994 to present in LexisNexis Academic
    05/28/2003 to present in Factiva
Yearbooks
  • Woodrow Wilson High School: The President
    Special Collections LD7501.P85 W89 1925
    Special Collections LD7501.P85 W89 1926
    Special Collections LD7501.P85 W89 1927
    Special Collections LD7501.P85 W89 1928
    Special Collections LD7501.P85 W89 1929
Government Documents
  • Norfolk story : a governmental summary
    Special Collections JS1245.A1 N67 1978
    General Coll./Floor 3 JS1245.A1 N67 1979
    Special Collections JS1245.A1 N67 1979
    Special Collections JS1245.A1 N67 1980
    General Coll./Floor 3 JS1245.A1 N67 1981
    Special Collections JS1245.A1 N67 1981
    Special Collections JS1245.A1 N67 1983
    General Coll./Floor 3 JS1245.A1 N67 1986
    Special Collections JS1245.A1 N67 1986
    Special Collections JS1245.A1 N67 1988


Page Coordinator: Sonia Yaco syaco@odu.edu
This URL: http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/page.phtml?page_id=183
RSS feed of this page