Old Dominion University Libraries
Link to print-friendly version

Legislative Resources
FDsys
GPO's Federal Digital System (FDsys) provides public access to Government information submitted by Congress and Federal agencies and preserved as technology changes.

ProQuest Congressional (formerly LexisNexis Congressional)
Contains full text for U.S. Congressional publications, bills, legislative histories, laws, etc. The ODU Library has purchased the following retrospective collections, Committee Prints (1830-present), Congressional Research Service Reports (1916-present), and Congressional Hearings (1824-2003). ODU Only

THOMAS
Contains primary source Congressional documents: bill text, bill summaries and legislative status, public laws, vetoed bills, Congressional Record text and Congressional Record Index, committee reports, explanations of the legislative process, historic Congressional documents, and more. All data browsable and searchable. 93rd (1973-1974) Congress forward.

Congressional Research Service Reports
Provides nonpartisan and objective research and analysis on all public policy issues. The current research divisions are: American Law; Domestic Social Policy; Foreign Affairs, Defense and Trade; Government and Finance; Knowledge Services; and Resources, Science and Industry. This collection includes abstracting, indexing, bibliographic information, and searchable PDFs. ODU Only

Page Coordinator: Nancy Schafer nschafer@odu.edu
This URL: http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/page.phtml?page_id=41
RSS feed of this page