Old Dominion University Libraries
Link to print-friendly version

Business Resources
Bureau of Economic Analysis
Provides estimates that illuminate key national, international, and regional aspects of the U.S. economy.

Bureau of Labor Statistics (US) Data Page
Provides essential statistical data in the broad field of labor,including employment and unemployment, wages, inflation and consumer spending, productivity, safety and health, and business costs.

Census Bureau Economic Programs
Contains publications and economic data related to business and industry, in sectors such as construction, manufacturing, services, transportation, wholesale and retail trade, and more. Data is available at the national level, and frequently for smaller geographic areas as well.

Consumer Price Index
Contains data on changes in the prices paid by urban consumers for a representative basket of goods and services. As the most widely used measure of inflation, the CPI is an indicator of the effectiveness of government policy.

Department of Commerce
Provides information promoting economic growth, job creation, innovation, stewardship, free trade, sustainable development, and improved living standards for all Americans.

Department of Labor
Provides information on wages, benefits, training, unemployment insurance, equal employment opportunity, disability resources, workers' compensation and more.

FedBizOpps: Federal Business Opportunities
Provides an online listing of Federal government procurement opportunities over $25,000. Formerly known as Commerce Business Daily.

Occupational Outlook Handbook
The Handbook provides detailed descriptions of job tasks,educational and training requirements, typical earnings, expected job prospects,and working conditions.

Small Business Administration
Provides information on starting, financing and managing a business, as well as business opportunities with the government, and assistance in recovering from a national disaster.

STAT-USA Alternatives
These sites provide links to the content formerly available through STAT-USA, which closed in 2010.

Page Coordinator: Nancy Schafer nschafer@odu.edu
This URL: http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/page.phtml?page_id=47
RSS feed of this page