Department of Health and Human Services
Includes full-text issues of numerous government publications published by the 13 primary agencies including: Centers for Disease Control, National Institutes of Health, Office of Aging, Health Care Financing Administration, and Indian Health.
- Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Protects the health and safety of Americans at home and abroad by providing credible information to enhance health decisions, and promoting health through strong partnerships.
- Healthy People.gov
Healthy People provides science-based, 10-year national objectives for improving the health of all Americans.
- National Institutes of Health
One of the world's foremost medical research centers, and the Federal focal point for medical research in the United States.
- National Library of Medicine
The Library collects materials and provides information and research services in all areas of biomedicine and health care. It is the world's largest medical library.
- CAM on PubMed
A subset of PubMed which provides access to journal article citations in the field of Complementary and Alternative Medicine (CAM).
Health Information via the National Library of Medicine
- PubMed (Medline and more)
PubMed is the National Library of Medicine’s database of biomedical journal citations and abstracts. PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals.
NLM's PubMed Tutorial.
- Office of Global Health
Promotes the health of the world's population by advancing the Department of Health and Human Services'global strategies and partnerships, thus serving the health of the people of the United States.
Provides information about the current vaccine recommendations, prevention and treatment of the flu.
Includes information on keeping food safe, food poisoning, inspections and compliance, news and events, and multimedia and educational materials.
Page Coordinator: Nancy Schafer firstname.lastname@example.org
This URL: http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/page.phtml?page_id=49