Old Dominion University Libraries
Link to default screen version

Tidewater Regional Resources

Table of Contents:

City Directories
  • Hampton Roads and beyond
  • Norfolk
  • Hill's Norfolk (Norfolk County, Va.) city directory
    http://iii.lib.odu.edu/record=b1167441~S0

    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H33 1957
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H33 1958
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H33 1959
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H33 1960
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H33 1961
  • Hill's Norfolk and Chesapeake (Norfolk County, Va.) city directory
    http://iii.lib.odu.edu/record=b1167438~S0

    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H34 1963
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H34 1964
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H34 1965
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H34 1966
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H34 1967
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H34 1968
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H34 1969
  • Hill's Norfolk and Portsmouth (Norfolk County, Va.) city directory
    http://iii.lib.odu.edu/record=b1167443~S0

    LIB. HAS GENCOL BOOK
    F234.N8H3
    1916-1925,1927-1928,1930-1942
    1944,1946-1949,1951-1956 F234.N8 H3 1916-1942
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H3 1944
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H3 1946
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H3 1947/48
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H3 1949
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H3 1951
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H3 1952
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H3 1953
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H3 1954/55
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H3 1956
  • Norfolk (Virginia) City directory
    http://iii.lib.odu.edu/record=b1377409~S0

    LIB. HAS GENCOL BOOK F234.N8H4 1970-1981
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H4 1970
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H4 1971
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H4 1972/73
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H4 1974
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H4 1975
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H4 1976
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H4 1977
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H4 1978
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H4 1979
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H4 1980
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H4 1981
  • Norfolk (Virginia) city directory
    http://iii.lib.odu.edu/record=b1382617~S0

    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 1983
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 1984
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 1985
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 1987/88
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 1989
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 1991
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 1992
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 1993
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 1994
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 1995
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 1996
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 1997
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 1998
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 1999
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 2000
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 2001
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 2002
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 2003
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 2004
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 2005
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 2007
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 2008
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 2009
    Reference & General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8 H4 2010
  • The office industrial commercial guide
    http://iii.lib.odu.edu/record=b1406861~S0

    General Coll./Floor 3 HF5068.H35 H36 1989/1990
    General Coll./Floor 3 HF5068.H35 H36 1990/1991
    General Coll./Floor 3 HF5068.H35 H36 1992/1993
  • Portsmouth
  • Hill's Portsmouth (Norfolk County, Va.) city directory
    http://iii.lib.odu.edu/record=b1167440~S0

    LIB. HAS GENCOL BOOK
    F234.N8H32 1956,1958-1960,1962-1968
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H32 1956
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H32 1958
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H32 1959
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H32 1960
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H32 1962
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H32 1963
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H32 1964
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H32 1965
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H32 1966
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H32 1967
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.N8H32 1968
  • Portsmouth and Chesapeake (Virginia) city directory
    http://iii.lib.odu.edu/search~S0/t?Portsmouth+and+Chesapeake+%28Virginia%29+city+directory.

    Reference F234.P6 H4 2011 v.1
    Reference F234.P6 H4 2011 v.2
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 1969
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 1970
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 1971
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 1983
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 1984
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 1992
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 1993
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 1994
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 1995
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 1996
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 1997
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 2000
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 2001
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 2002
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 2003
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 2004
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 2005
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 2007
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 2008
    Reference F234.P6 H4 2009
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.P6 H4 2010
  • Virginia Beach
  • Virginia Beach (Virginia) city directory
    http://iii.lib.odu.edu/record=b1332366~S0

    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5H4 1978/79
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5H4 1980
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5H4 1981
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 1983
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 1984
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 1985/86
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 1988
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 1990
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 1991
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 1992
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 1995
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 1998
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 1999
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 2000
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 2001
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 Dec 2001
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 2002
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 2003 v.1
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 2003 v.2
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 2004
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 2005
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 v.2 2005
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 2007
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 2008
    General Coll./Floor 3 F234.V5 H4 2009
    Reference F234.V5 H4 2010
Newspapers
  • The American Beacon
    http://iii.lib.odu.edu/search~S0?/tAmerican+Beacon/tamerican+beacon/1%2C10%2C15%2CB/exact&FF=tamerican+beacon&1%2C5%2C

    1815 to 1855
    in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection 01/18/1816 to 12/30/1820
    in Early American Newspapers, Series I
  • The Commercial register
    http://iii.lib.odu.edu/search~S0?/dNorfolk+%28Va.%29+--+Periodicals./dnorfolk+va+periodicals/-3%2C-1%2C0%2CB/frameset&FF=dnorfolk+va+newspapers&6%2C%2C14

    Norfolk [Va.] : Published by W.W. Worsley for M. Jones and himself, 1802-1803.
  • Daily advance (Elizabeth City, N.C.)
    http://gx6ac7lq4l.search.serialssolutions.com/log?L=GX6AC7LQ4L&D=BAW&J=DAILADVELC&U=http%3A%2F%2Fproxy.lib.odu.edu%2Flogin%3Furl%3Dhttp%3A%2F%2Finfoweb.newsbank.com%2F%3Fdb%3DECDB

    08/30/2004 to present in Access World News
  • Daily index
    http://iii.lib.odu.edu/search/t?SEARCH=Daily+index

    1865 to 1865 in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection
  • Daily national intelligencer
    http://iii.lib.odu.edu/record=b2750710~S0

    1813 to 1820 in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection
    01/01/1813 to 12/30/1820 in Early American Newspapers, Series I
    01/01/1821 to 06/23/1869 in Early American Newspapers, Series VI
  • Daily national journal
    http://infoweb.newsbank.com/iw-search/we/HistArchive?p_theme=ahnp&p_product=EANX&p_nbid=L44Q4CKAMTMyMDM1Mjc2NC43Nzg1NzI6MToxNDoxMjguODIuMjUzLjExMQ&p_action=keyword&f_pubBrowse=111245904D912118

    01/02/1826 to 12/31/1831 in Early American Newspapers, Series II
  • The High hat.
    http://iii.lib.odu.edu/record=b1180308~S0

    Norfolk, Va. : College of William and Mary, 1930-
  • The Ledger-Star
    http://iii.lib.odu.edu/search/t?SEARCH=Ledger-Star

    1876-1906,1912 to 1929 in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection
  • Lynchburg daily Virginian
    http://iii.lib.odu.edu/search/t?SEARCH=Lynchburg+daily+Virginian

    1852 to 1893
    in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection
  • National intelligencer (Washington, D.C. : 1810)
    http://infoweb.newsbank.com/iw-search/we/HistArchive?p_theme=ahnp&p_product=EANX&p_nbid=G4AY52XGMTMyMDM1MjI2OS4zNTk5Mjg6MToxNDoxMjguODIuMjUzLjExMQ&p_action=keyword&f_pubBrowse=1022477FF1D68B80

    11/27/1810 to 12/31/1812 in Early American Newspapers, Series I
  • Norfolk
    http://iii.lib.odu.edu/search~S0?/tNorfolk/tnorfolk/1%2C238%2C293%2CB/frameset&FF=tnorfolk&2%2C%2C3

    1950-1953,1955-1960 in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection
  • Norfolk Advertiser
    http://infoweb.newsbank.com/iw-search/we/HistArchive?p_theme=ahnp&p_product=EANX&p_nbid=T48I51IFMTMyMDI2NDI1NC42MjkzMTA6MToxNDoxMjguODIuMjUzLjExMQ&p_action=keyword&f_pubBrowse=120B72BEE6AF5630

    07/13/1832 to 02/02/1839 in Early American Newspapers, Series VI
  • The Norfolk and Portsmouth gazette
    http://infoweb.newsbank.com/iw-search/we/HistArchive?p_theme=ahnp&p_product=EANX&p_nbid=V49P52RGMTMyMDI2NDM0Mi41NzAyNzM6MToxNDoxMjguODIuMjUzLjExMQ&p_action=keyword&f_pubBrowse=10CE12CB130F7888

    09/23/1789 to 09/30/1789 in Early American Newspapers, Series I
  • Norfolk and Portsmouth Journal
    http://infoweb.newsbank.com/iw-search/we/HistArchive?p_theme=ahnp&p_product=EANX&p_nbid=P49D52JGMTMyMDI2NDQzNy45OTE0OTQ6MToxNDoxMjguODIuMjUzLjExMQ&p_action=keyword&f_pubBrowse=12AA4531B3F7C425

    09/28/1787 to 05/06/1789 in Early American Newspapers, Series VII
  • Norfolk Democrat
    http://infoweb.newsbank.com/iw-search/we/HistArchive?p_theme=ahnp&p_product=EANX&p_nbid=C53E5CNQMTMyMDI2NDUzMy4zNTkxODg6MToxNDoxMjguODIuMjUzLjExMQ&p_action=keyword&f_pubBrowse=120576AFE1C58F1D

    02/09/1839 to 09/15/1854 in Early American Newspapers, Series VI
  • Norfolk gazette and publick ledger
    http://iii.lib.odu.edu/search/t?SEARCH=Norfolk+gazette+and+publick+ledger

    1804-1810,1812 to 1816 in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection
  • The Norfolk repository
    http://infoweb.newsbank.com/iw-search/we/HistArchive?p_theme=ahnp&p_product=EANX&p_nbid=B44Y4DFBMTMyMDI2NTE1Ny4zMTkyNDk6MToxNDoxMjguODIuMjUzLjExMQ&p_action=keyword&f_pubBrowse=109E8B40F65057B8

    05/14/1805 to 12/28/1809 in Early American Newspapers, Series I
  • Norfolk Virginian(The)
    http://iii.lib.odu.edu/record=b1429387~S0

    1866 to 1898 in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection
  • Norfolk Virginian-Pilot
    http://iii.lib.odu.edu/record=b1429383~S0

    1935 to 1955 in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection On Sunday published as: Norfolk Virginian-pilot and Portsmouth star, Apr. 10-May 1, 1955.
  • Richmond daily Whig
    http://infoweb.newsbank.com/iw-search/we/HistArchive?p_theme=ahnp&p_product=EANX&p_nbid=Y53A5CCQMTMyMDI2NjE2MC44MjAwMzA6MToxNDoxMjguODIuMjUzLjExMQ&p_action=keyword&f_pubBrowse=11AF25ED8E6F2DD5

    12/27/1833 to 02/15/1882 in Early American Newspapers, Series III
  • Richmond times-dispatch
    http://iii.lib.odu.edu/record=b2167373~S0

    1914 to present in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection
    08/19/1985 to present in Access World News
    01/01/1989 to present in Factiva
    11/01/1995 to present in LexisNexis Academic
    09/02/1997 to 09/30/2009 in Regional Business News (Online Full-Text)
  • Richmond Whig
    http://infoweb.newsbank.com/iw-search/we/HistArchive?p_theme=ahnp&p_product=EANX&p_nbid=I51A5AWOMTMyMDI2NjQwMS40NzM5MTQ6MToxNDoxMjguODIuMjUzLjExMQ&p_action=keyword&f_pubBrowse=11AF27CD20F95E5F

    06/22/1824 to 04/27/1827 in Early American Newspapers, Series II
  • Richmond whig and advertiser
    http://iii.lib.odu.edu/search/t?SEARCH=Richmond+whig+and+advertiser

    1835-1861,1865-1874 in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection
  • Southern argus
    http://iii.lib.odu.edu/search/t?SEARCH=Southern+argus

    1848 to 1860 in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection
  • Suffolk County News
    http://infoweb.newsbank.com/iw-search/we/InfoWeb?p_action=explore&nbid=P57P5FMTMTMyMDM0ODgyOC42NTg2NDI6MToxNDoxMjguODIuMjUzLjExMQ&d_search_type=keyword&d_sources=location&d_place=NSNB&p_product=AWNB&p

    12/06/2007 to present in Access World News
  • Virginia Beach Examiner
    http://infoweb.newsbank.com/iw-search/we/InfoWeb?p_action=explore&nbid=O55K5DGRMTMyMDM0ODQzOS42MTExMzA6MToxNDoxMjguODIuMjUzLjExMQ&d_search_type=keyword&d_sources=location&d_place=VBEV&p_product=AWNB&p

    02/26/2009 to present in Access World News
  • Virginia gazette (Williamsburg, Va. : 1736)
    http://iii.lib.odu.edu/record=b2751744~S0

    03/18/1736 to 12/30/1780 in Early American Newspapers, Series VI
    08/12/1737 to 08/12/1737 in 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers (Online Full-Text)
  • Virginian-pilot (0889-6127)
    http://iii.lib.odu.edu/record=b2149313~S0

    1898 to 1911 in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection
    1955 to present in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection
    04/01/1990 to present in Access World News
    01/01/1994 to present in LexisNexis Academic
    05/28/2003 to present in Factiva
  • Virginian-pilot and the Ledger star (8750-2976)
    http://gx6ac7lq4l.search.serialssolutions.com/log?L=GX6AC7LQ4L&D=9CA&J=VIRGPILANT&U=http%3A%2F%2Fiii.lib.odu.edu%2Fsearch%2Fi%3FSEARCH%3D8750-2976

    1977 to 1995 in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection
    12/19/1991 to present in Factiva
Yearbooks
  • Woodrow Wilson High School: The President
    http://iii.lib.odu.edu/record=b2538060~S0

    Special Collections LD7501.P85 W89 1925
    Special Collections LD7501.P85 W89 1926
    Special Collections LD7501.P85 W89 1927
    Special Collections LD7501.P85 W89 1928
    Special Collections LD7501.P85 W89 1929
Government Documents
  • Norfolk story : a governmental summary
    http://iii.lib.odu.edu/record=b2179432~S0

    Special Collections JS1245.A1 N67 1978
    General Coll./Floor 3 JS1245.A1 N67 1979
    Special Collections JS1245.A1 N67 1979
    Special Collections JS1245.A1 N67 1980
    General Coll./Floor 3 JS1245.A1 N67 1981
    Special Collections JS1245.A1 N67 1981
    Special Collections JS1245.A1 N67 1983
    General Coll./Floor 3 JS1245.A1 N67 1986
    Special Collections JS1245.A1 N67 1986
    Special Collections JS1245.A1 N67 1988


Page Coordinator: Sonia Yaco syaco@odu.edu
This URL: http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/page.phtml?page_id=183
RSS feed of this page
http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/page_rss.phtml?page_id=183