|Virginia State Government Resources|
Commonwealth of Virginia
Official website of the Commonwealth of Virginia.
Virginia Legislative Information System
Legislative bill tracking, searchable Virginia code and regulations, information on the state budget, etc.
Provides a searchable database of statuary laws. Includes a list of laws by popular name.
Virginia Administrative Code
Provides a searchable database of state agency rules and regulations. It is divided into 24 titles, and then agencies, chapters, and sections. Regulations initially appear in The Virginia Register of Regulations.
VASTAT: Virginia Statistics
Contains a wide variety of statistical data on Virginia from the Weldon Cooper Center for Public Service at the University of Virginia.
Virginia Economic Development Partnership
Provides a wealth of information for starting a business in the Commonwealth of Virginia.
Virginia Public Access Project
Provides a database of official public records listing contributions and expenditures reported by state candidates and political party committees.
Virginia Standards of Learning
Includes SOLs for all subjects and grade levels from the Virginia Department of Education, Division of Instruction. Also includes instructional materials to support the SOLs.
Virginia State Documents
Virginia State Documents is a list of publications currently in print and available to the public from agencies of the Commonwealth of Virginia. It is compiled from reports submitted to the Library of Virginia by agencies, departments, divisions, and institutions or branches of the state government.
Virginia's Judicial System
Case status and information for the Virginia Supreme Court, District Court of Appeals, Circuit Court, General District Court and Juvenile and Domestic Relations Court.
Page Coordinator: Nancy Schafer firstname.lastname@example.org
This URL: http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/page.phtml?page_id=43