<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="0.91">
<channel>
<title>Curating Your Scholarly Publications</title>
	<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/page.phtml?page_id=181</link>
	<description></description>
	<language>en-us</language>
	<copyright>Some Library, 2005</copyright>
	<webMaster></webMaster>
	<image>
		<title>Libdata Lists</title>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/</link>
		<width>100</width>
		<height>40</height>
		<description>LibData RSS Feed</description>
	</image>
	<item>
		<title> </title>
		<description></description>
		<link></link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Workshop PowerPoint</title>
		<description></description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=181&amp;element_id=3810</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Who is Citing You?</title>
		<description>These databases have &quot;cited by&quot; information so you can see what other articles have cited yours.</description>
		<link></link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Web of Science</title>
		<description>One of the first databases to include citation information, Web of Science (aka Web of Knowledge) keeps citation information for journals in the sciences.  Top journals in non-science disciplines are also indexed.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=181&amp;element_id=3796</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>PsycINFO</title>
		<description>PsycINFO allows includes citation information for some articles.  PsycINFO started allowing citation searching more recently than Web of Science, and it&#039;s &quot;cited by&quot; information is not as complete.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=181&amp;element_id=3797</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Google Scholar</title>
		<description>Google Scholar includes &quot;cited by&quot; information for records.  Google Scholar includes books and other non-journal materials in its citing information.  The &quot;cited by&quot; information is often more comprehensive but less well maintained than for other databases.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=181&amp;element_id=3799</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>How are Journals Ranked?</title>
		<description>These resources can help give you an idea about the influence or prestige of journals.  Journal rankings can be controversial and should be used cautiously.</description>
		<link></link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Journal Citation Reports (JCR)</title>
		<description>Uses citation information to measure research influence and impact of journals.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=181&amp;element_id=3801</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Cabell&#039;s Directory of Publishing Opportunites</title>
		<description>Intended to help scholars choose publishers for their articles, Cabell&#039;s includes information about acceptance rates.  These may be useful in assessing how competitive a specific journal is (lower acceptance rates = more competitive).</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=181&amp;element_id=3802</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>ERA Ranked Journal List</title>
		<description>Created by the the Australian Research Council, this site rates journals and conferences.  Each is given a quality rating expressed as a letter grade.  Current list is from 2010.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=181&amp;element_id=3803</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Linking to Journal Articles with Digital Object Identifiers</title>
		<description>Digital Object Identifiers (DOIs) can be used to create permanent links to articles from their publishers.</description>
		<link></link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Understanding and Using Digital Object Identifiers (DOIs) </title>
		<description>This guide will help you find DOIs for your articles and use them to create links to your article publications.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=181&amp;element_id=3805</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>CrossRef.org</title>
		<description>The website that administers DOIs.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=181&amp;element_id=3806</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Tools for Keeping Track of Your Publications</title>
		<description></description>
		<link></link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>EndNote@Old Dominion University Libraries</title>
		<description>EndNote is a tool for acquiring, organizing and managing citations.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=181&amp;element_id=3808</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>ResearcherID</title>
		<description>From the makers of Web of Science, ResearcherID can make it easier for others to find your publications and view their citation statistics.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=181&amp;element_id=3809</link>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>