<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="0.91">
<channel>
<title>Virginia State Government Resources</title>
	<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/page.phtml?page_id=43</link>
	<description></description>
	<language>en-us</language>
	<copyright>Some Library, 2005</copyright>
	<webMaster>nschafer@odu.edu</webMaster>
	<image>
		<title>Libdata Lists</title>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/</link>
		<width>100</width>
		<height>40</height>
		<description>LibData RSS Feed</description>
	</image>
	<item>
		<title>Commonwealth of Virginia</title>
		<description>Official website of the Commonwealth of Virginia.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=43&amp;element_id=2211</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Virginia Legislative Information System </title>
		<description>Legislative bill tracking, searchable Virginia code and regulations, information on the state budget, etc.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=43&amp;element_id=452</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>How to Find your State Representatives</title>
		<description>Enter your address into the &quot;Who&#039;s My Legislator?&quot; search box. </description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=43&amp;element_id=480</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Contact your Senator or Representative</title>
		<description>
</description>
		<link></link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By Telephone</title>
		<description>When the General Assembly is in session, you may also call a toll-free telephone message center to express your opinion on a legislative issue. Call the Constituent Viewpoint operators at (800) 889-0229 (outside Richmond) or 698-1990 (Richmond area) to express your opinion. Messages will be forwarded to the appropriate Member. </description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=43&amp;element_id=482</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By email</title>
		<description></description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=43&amp;element_id=483</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By mail to the District Office Address</title>
		<description></description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=43&amp;element_id=484</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By mail to the Capitol Office Address </title>
		<description>Address your letter to: The Honorable (Delegate/Senator&#039;s First and Last Name) </description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=43&amp;element_id=485</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Code of Virginia</title>
		<description>Provides a searchable database of statuary laws. Includes a list of laws by popular name.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=43&amp;element_id=315</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Virginia Administrative Code</title>
		<description>Provides a searchable database of state agency rules and regulations. It is divided into 24 titles, and then agencies, chapters, and sections. Regulations initially appear in The Virginia Register of Regulations.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=43&amp;element_id=317</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Virginia Register of Regulations</title>
		<description>Contains the text of proposed and final regulations, as well as supporting information for each proposed regulation. Also includes emergency regulations, Governor&#039;s executive orders, notices of public hearings and open meetings of state agencies, and more. </description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=43&amp;element_id=453</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Virginia&#039;s Regulatory Town Hall</title>
		<description>Provides means to find regulations, track proposed changes, view meeting information, and submit on-line comments about regulatory changes. </description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=43&amp;element_id=451</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>2010 Census of Population - Virginia</title>
		<description>Interactive Map</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=43&amp;element_id=2970</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>VASTAT: Virginia Statistics</title>
		<description>Contains a wide variety of statistical data on Virginia from the Weldon Cooper Center for Public Service at the University of Virginia.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=43&amp;element_id=316</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Virginia Economic Development Partnership </title>
		<description>Provides a wealth of information for starting a business in the Commonwealth of Virginia. </description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=43&amp;element_id=384</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Virginia Public Access Project</title>
		<description>Provides a database of official public records listing contributions and expenditures reported by state candidates and political party committees. </description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=43&amp;element_id=387</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Virginia Standards of Learning</title>
		<description>Includes SOLs for all subjects and grade levels from the Virginia Department of Education, Division of Instruction.  Also includes instructional materials to support the SOLs.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=43&amp;element_id=318</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Virginia State Documents</title>
		<description>Virginia State Documents is a list of publications currently in print and available to the public from agencies of the Commonwealth of Virginia. It is compiled from reports submitted to the Library of Virginia by agencies, departments, divisions, and institutions or branches of the state government.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=43&amp;element_id=388</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Virginia&#039;s Judicial System</title>
		<description>Case status and information for the Virginia Supreme Court, District Court of Appeals, Circuit Court, General District Court and Juvenile and Domestic Relations Court.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=43&amp;element_id=385</link>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>