<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="0.91">
<channel>
<title>Health Information Resources</title>
	<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/page.phtml?page_id=49</link>
	<description></description>
	<language>en-us</language>
	<copyright>Some Library, 2005</copyright>
	<webMaster>nschafer@odu.edu</webMaster>
	<image>
		<title>Libdata Lists</title>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/</link>
		<width>100</width>
		<height>40</height>
		<description>LibData RSS Feed</description>
	</image>
	<item>
		<title>Department of Health and Human Services </title>
		<description>Includes full-text issues of numerous government publications published by the 13 primary agencies including: Centers for Disease Control, National Institutes of Health, Office of Aging, Health Care Financing Administration, and Indian Health. 
</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=49&amp;element_id=409</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality </title>
		<description>Seeks to improve the quality, safety, efficiency, and effectiveness of health care for all Americans. </description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=49&amp;element_id=411</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>National Guideline Clearinghouse</title>
		<description>Provides evidence-based clinical guidelines in medical and related fields. </description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=49&amp;element_id=425</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Centers for Disease Control and Prevention </title>
		<description>Protects the health and safety of Americans at home and abroad by providing credible information to enhance health decisions, and promoting health through strong partnerships.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=49&amp;element_id=412</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Healthy People.gov</title>
		<description>Healthy People provides science-based, 10-year national objectives for improving the health of all Americans.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=49&amp;element_id=414</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>National Institutes of Health</title>
		<description>One of the world&#039;s foremost medical research centers, and the Federal focal point for medical research in the United States.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=49&amp;element_id=413</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>National Library of Medicine</title>
		<description>The Library collects materials and provides information and research services in all areas of biomedicine and health care.  It is the world&#039;s largest medical library.
</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=49&amp;element_id=416</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>CAM on PubMed</title>
		<description>A subset of PubMed which provides access to journal article citations in the field of Complementary and Alternative Medicine (CAM).</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=49&amp;element_id=424</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>MedlinePlus</title>
		<description>Health Information via the National Library of Medicine</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=49&amp;element_id=4365</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>PubMed (Medline and more)</title>
		<description>PubMed is the National Library of Medicine&#146;s database of biomedical journal citations and abstracts. PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals.
  
NLM&#039;s PubMed Tutorial.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=49&amp;element_id=423</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Office of Global Health </title>
		<description>Promotes the health of the world&#039;s population by advancing the Department of Health and Human Services&#039;global strategies and partnerships, thus serving the health of the people of the United States. 
</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=49&amp;element_id=417</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Flu.gov</title>
		<description>Provides information about the current vaccine recommendations, prevention and treatment of the flu.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=49&amp;element_id=426</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Food Safety</title>
		<description>  Includes information on keeping food safe, food poisoning, inspections and compliance, news and events, and multimedia and educational materials.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=49&amp;element_id=415</link>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>