<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="0.91">
<channel>
<title>Statistical Resources</title>
	<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/page.phtml?page_id=50</link>
	<description></description>
	<language>en-us</language>
	<copyright>Some Library, 2005</copyright>
	<webMaster>kvaughan@odu.edu</webMaster>
	<image>
		<title>Libdata Lists</title>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/</link>
		<width>100</width>
		<height>40</height>
		<description>LibData RSS Feed</description>
	</image>
	<item>
		<title>FEDSTATS</title>
		<description>Provides easy access to the full range of statistics and information produced by federal agencies for public use. </description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=50&amp;element_id=433</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Data.gov</title>
		<description>The purpose of Data.gov is to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government.

 Data.gov provides descriptions of the Federal datasets (metadata), information about how to access the datasets, and tools that leverage government datasets.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=50&amp;element_id=2809</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Bureau of Economic Analysis  </title>
		<description>Provides estimates that illuminate key national, international, and regional aspects of the U.S. economy. </description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=50&amp;element_id=428</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Bureau of Justice Statistics</title>
		<description>Provides statistics and full text reports on crime, victims, offenders, law enforcement, courts and corrections. </description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=50&amp;element_id=429</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Uniform Crime Reports</title>
		<description>Provides national, state and individual agency crime statistics collected from nearly 17,000 law enforcement agencies across the United States. Includes crime rates, hate crimes and arrests, as well as statistics on law enforcement employment and officers killed and assaulted.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=50&amp;element_id=445</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics</title>
		<description>Contains data from more than 100 sources, displayed in over 600 tables, about all aspects of criminal justice in the United States. </description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=50&amp;element_id=446</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Bureau of Labor Statistics (US) Data Page  </title>
		<description>Provides essential statistical data in the broad field of labor,including employment and unemployment, wages, inflation and consumer spending, productivity, safety and health, and business costs. </description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=50&amp;element_id=430</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Federal Election Commission</title>
		<description>Discloses campaign finance information, enforces the provisions of the law such as the limits and prohibitions on contributions, and oversees the public funding of Presidential elections.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=50&amp;element_id=441</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED)</title>
		<description>Created by St. Louis Federal Reserve District, FRED provides historical U.S. economic and financial data, including daily U.S. interest rates, monetary and business indicators, exchange rates, balance of payments and regional economic data.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=50&amp;element_id=434</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>National Center for Education Statistics</title>
		<description>The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=50&amp;element_id=440</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>National Center for Health Statistics</title>
		<description>The nation&#039;s principle health statistics agency compiles information to guide actions and policies to improve the health of the people.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=50&amp;element_id=432</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>U.S. Census Bureau </title>
		<description>Provides timely, relevant, and quality data about the people and economy of the United States.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=50&amp;element_id=435</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>American FactFinder</title>
		<description>Contains population, housing, economic, and geographic data from the Decennial Census, Economic Census, American Community Survey (ACS), and Population Estimates Program of the U.S. Census Bureau.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=50&amp;element_id=436</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Economic Census  </title>
		<description>Contains data from the Economic Census, which profiles the US economy every 5 years, from the national to the local level. Links to data and reports for specific sectors. </description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=50&amp;element_id=437</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Historical Census Browser</title>
		<description>Presents data that describes the population and economy of U.S. states and counties from 1790 to 1960.  From the University of Virginia.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=50&amp;element_id=439</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Historical Statistics of the United States Millennial Edition Online</title>
		<description>Provides access to over 37,000 data series from the revised and expanded Historical Statistics of the United States, covering topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America. The fully searchable and downloadable electronic edition permits users to graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=50&amp;element_id=438</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Statistical Abstract of the United States</title>
		<description>Contains a collection of statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States. Selected international data are also included. The Abstract is also your Guide to Sources of other data from the Census Bureau, other Federal agencies, and private organizations.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/slink.phtml?page_id=50&amp;element_id=443</link>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>