Find Articles Using Databases Academic or Scholarly | |
 |
ACS Journals
http://proxy.lib.odu.edu/login?url=http://pubs.acs.org/action/showPublications?display=journals
1879 - present Allows full-text searching of all titles published by the ACS (American Chemical Society). |
| |
 |
Applied Science Full Text
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=asf
1983 - present Provides access to the most important sources in applied science and technology, much of it from peer-reviewed journals. Features full text, graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations that convey an abundance of data in scientific and technical articles. Full Text coverage for selected periodicals is also included from 1997 to present. |
| |
 |
Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts
http://proxy.lib.odu.edu/login?url=http://www.csa.com/htbin/dbrng.cgi?username=oldd&access=oldd3&db=calcified-tissue-set-c
1982 - present Focuses on the role that calcium plays in all aspects of biology and medicine, indexing research in bone metabolism, tooth development, nerve transmission, muscle contraction, hormone secretion, calcium deficiency and many other critical fields. |
| |
 |
Chemoreception Abstracts
http://proxy.lib.odu.edu/login?url=http://www.csa.com/htbin/dbrng.cgi?username=oldd&access=oldd3&db=chemoreception-set-c
1982 - present Indexes the research relating to the neurobiology, chemistry, and physiology of taste, smell, internal chemoreception, and chemotaxis, including coverage of such vital areas as signal transduction, receptors, channels and neurogenetics. |
| |
 |
Journals@Ovid Full Text
http://proxy.lib.odu.edu/login?url=http://gateway.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&PAGE=main&D=ovft&LOGOUT=http://www.lib.odu.edu/resources/databases/
Coverage varies by journal Contains scientific, technical, and medical journals from over 50 publishers and societies. |
| |
 |
JSTOR
http://proxy.lib.odu.edu/login?url=http://www.jstor.org/
Coverage varies by journal Provides a scholarly journal archive for full text journals through the following collections: Arts & Sciences, Biological Sciences, Health & General Sciences, Language & Literature, Life Sciences. The JSTOR Arts and Sciences I-IV, X Collections are funded through the generous support of the Friends of the Library. New Feature--JStor now offers access to Early Journal Content(pre-1870 and pre-1923-present). |
| |
 |
Knovel Library
http://proxy.lib.odu.edu/login?url=http://www.knovel.com/web/portal/main
Current Includes leading reference works and databases from international publishers and professional societies, covering material properties, process and design information, best practices, and equations and formulations for specific industries and engineering disciplines. |
| |
 |
PapersFirst
http://proxy.lib.odu.edu/login?url=http://newfirstsearch.oclc.org/timeout=900;dbname=PapersFirst;done=http://www.lib.odu.edu/resources/databases/;/FSIP
1993 - present Indexes papers from every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop, and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre. |
| |
 |
Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) Journals
http://proxy.lib.odu.edu/login?url=http://www.rsc.org/Publishing/Journals/Index.asp
Coverage varies by journal Contains journals published by the Royal Society of Chemistry, the largest organisation in Europe for advancing the chemical sciences. |
| |
 |
SAGE Journals Online (SAGE Premier)
http://proxy.lib.odu.edu/login?url=http://online.sagepub.com/cgi/search
Coverage varies by journal Provides access to SAGE's prestigious and highly cited journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. SAGE Full-Text Collections, SAGE's award-winning, discipline-specific research databases, are also available on SAGE Journals Online. |
| |
 |
Science Direct
http://proxy.lib.odu.edu/login?url=http://www.sciencedirect.com/
Coverage varies by journal Indexes high-quality, peer-reviewed research journals in the sciences and includes links to many full text articles. |
| |
 |
SciFinder (Web version)
http://proxy.lib.odu.edu/login?url=https://scifinder.cas.org/scifinder
Current Provides access to research in chemistry and related sciences from Chemical Abstracts Service, including the world's largest collection of substance information, the CAS REGISTRY. ODU students, faculty and staff must REGISTER for their own user account in order to login to the database. Allows a maximum of 2 users at one time. For more information, consult the SciFinder Scholar How To Guides. |
| |
 |
Toxicology Abstracts
http://proxy.lib.odu.edu/login?url=http://www.csa.com/htbin/dbrng.cgi?username=oldd&access=oldd3&db=toxicology-set-c
1981 - present Covers toxicology studies of industrial and agricultural chemicals, household products, pharmaceuticals, and myriad other substances, including information concerning the in vivo effects of toxic substances. |
| |
 |
TOXLINE
http://proxy.lib.odu.edu/login?url=http://www.csa2.com/htbin/dbrng.cgi?username=oldd&access=oldd3&cat=toxline
1996 - Current Abstracts journal articles, monographs, technical reports, and more on toxicology, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens. Produced by the National Library of Medicine from files including Toxicity Bibliography and Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology. (Contains no information from Chemical Abstracts Service, BIOSIS, or International Pharmaceutical Abstracts.) A rolling 5-year database, consisting of records from the last 5 years plus the current year. |
| |
 |
Web of Science
http://proxy.lib.odu.edu/login?url=http://isiknowledge.com/WOS
Coverage varies by Index Provides access to the online version of Conference Proceedings Citation Index; Journal Citation Reports (JCR); Medline; Biosis Previews; Science: 1950-Present; Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-Present(includes Archives); Social Science & Humanities: 1950-present; and Zoological Recordas part of the ISI Web of Knowledge. For more information, consult the Web of Science Tutorial. |
Find Books and Dissertations Catalogs | |
 |
ODU Library Catalog
http://iii.lib.odu.edu
|
| |
 |
WorldCat
http://proxy.lib.odu.edu/login?url=http://newfirstsearch.oclc.org/timeout=900;dbname=WorldCat;done=http://www.lib.odu.edu/resources/databases/;/FSIP
Current Contains records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 11th century. |
Dissertations and Theses | |
 |
Dissertation Abstracts
http://proxy.lib.odu.edu/login?url=http://newfirstsearch.oclc.org/timeout=900;dbname=Diss;done=http://www.lib.odu.edu/resources/databases/;/FSIP
1861 - present Contains author, title, and subject guide information for most American dissertations; contains a guide to theses since 1962 and abstracts for theses since 1980. |
| |
 |
Dissertations & Theses Full Text
http://proxy.lib.odu.edu/login?url=http://search.proquest.com/pqdtft?accountid=12967
1861 - present Contains many full-text doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Also indexes dissertations and theses back to 1861. A subset of this database is Dissertations & Theses @ ODU, which allows you to access the citations and abstracts of all ODU student dissertations and theses, as well as the full text in PDF format, when available. |
Internet Resources Search Engines | |
 |
Chemistry Journals Links
http://www.ch.cam.ac.uk/c2k/cj/
Contains "one of the world's most comprehensive and up-to-date lists of internet-linked chemistry-related journals." Links often allow you to browse current and previous tables of contents; sometimes allow searching, and occasionally provide full text of articles. This site is produced by the Cambridge University Chemical Laboratory.
|
| |
 |
ChemWeb
http://www.chemweb.com/
Includes access to publications, databases like Beilstein Abstracts, and more. First time users must register (free). |
Reference Resources Almanacs and Encyclopedias | |
 |
AccessScience
http://www.lib.odu.edu/cgi-bin/databases/cgi-bin/jump.cgi?ID=412
Contains the online version of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, as well as research updates, definitions, illustrations and graphics, bibliographies, biographies of well-known scientists, and the latest news in science and technology. |
Conferences and Proceedings | |
 |
Conference Papers Index
http://proxy.lib.odu.edu/login?url=http://www.csa2.com/htbin/dbrng.cgi?username=oldd&access=oldd3&cat=cpindex
1982 - present Indexes conference papers, especially in the life, environmental, and aquatic sciences. |
|