Find Articles Using Databases Academic or Scholarly | |
 |
ABI/Inform Global
1971 - present Search nearly 3000 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Access to information on over 60,000 companies with business and executive profiles. |
| |
 |
Compendex
1884 - present Abstracts articles from journals, selected government reports and books on engineering. New records are added to the database annually from disciplines and major specialties within engineering. The electronic version of Engineering Index, it is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world. Allows a maximum of 3 users at a time. |
| |
 |
Emerald Management Xtra
1989 - present Contains searchable articles from Emerald journals. Subjects covered include management, human resource management, marketing, librarianship, mechanical engineering, electronic and electrical engineering. |
| |
 |
IEEE Xplore
Coverage varies Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 plus select content back to 1950, and all current IEEE Standards. Allows a maximum of 5 users at a time. |
| |
 |
Inspec
1896 - present Abstracts international journal articles, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations and books from the scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology. |
| |
 |
Knovel Library
Current Includes leading reference works and databases from international publishers and professional societies, covering material properties, process and design information, best practices, and equations and formulations for specific industries and engineering disciplines. |
| |
 |
Safari Books Online
Coverage varies Provides an e-reference library containing collections of emerging technology books, manuscripts, papers and instructional video, geared towards IT, software developers, web designers, system administrators and creative pros. Allows a maximum of 3 users at a time. |
| |
 |
Science Direct
Coverage varies by journal Indexes high-quality, peer-reviewed research journals in the sciences and includes links to many full text articles. |
| |
 |
Web of Science
Coverage varies by Index Provides access to the online version of Conference Proceedings Citation Index; Journal Citation Reports (JCR); Medline; Biosis Previews; Science: 1950-Present; Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-Present(includes Archives); Social Science & Humanities: 1950-present; and Zoological Recordas part of the ISI Web of Knowledge. For more information, consult the Web of Science Tutorial. |
Find Books and Dissertations Catalogs
| |
 |
WorldCat
Current Contains records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 11th century. |
Dissertations and Theses | |
 |
Dissertation Abstracts
1861 - present Contains author, title, and subject guide information for most American dissertations; contains a guide to theses since 1962 and abstracts for theses since 1980. |
| |
 |
Dissertations & Theses Full Text
1861 - present Contains many full-text doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Also indexes dissertations and theses back to 1861. A subset of this database is Dissertations & Theses @ ODU, which allows you to access the citations and abstracts of all ODU student dissertations and theses, as well as the full text in PDF format, when available. |
Reference Resources Almanacs and Encyclopedias | |
 |
AccessScience
Contains the online version of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, as well as research updates, definitions, illustrations and graphics, bibliographies, biographies of well-known scientists, and the latest news in science and technology. |
Conferences and Proceedings | |
 |
Conference Papers Index
1982 - present Indexes conference papers, especially in the life, environmental, and aquatic sciences. |
|