<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="0.91">
<channel>
<title>Chemistry</title>
	<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rqs.phtml?subject_id=32</link>
	<description>Edward Wladas



 
 Phone: (757) 683-5910 
 Email: Edward Wladas  
 Reference Desk: (757) 683-4178 
 Send a message to  Ask-A- Librarian
 Request a Research Consultation

 Use the chat box on this page 
        This page updated Sept 1, 2011 by EDW






JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.














</description>
	<language>en-us</language>
	<copyright>Some Library, 2005</copyright>
	<webMaster></webMaster>
	<image>
		<title>Libdata Lists</title>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/</link>
		<width>100</width>
		<height>40</height>
		<description>RSS feed for Some Library</description>
	</image>
	<item>
		<title>ACS Journals</title>
		<description>Allows full-text searching of all titles published by the ACS (American Chemical Society).</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=32&amp;resource_id=104&amp;infotype_id=18&amp;masterinfotype_id=3</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Applied Science Full Text</title>
		<description>Provides access to the most important sources in applied science and technology, much of it from peer-reviewed journals. Features full text, graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations that convey an abundance of data in scientific and technical articles. Full Text coverage for selected periodicals is also included from 1997 to present.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=32&amp;resource_id=273&amp;infotype_id=18&amp;masterinfotype_id=3</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts</title>
		<description>Focuses on the role that calcium plays in all aspects of biology and medicine, indexing research in bone metabolism, tooth development, nerve transmission, muscle contraction, hormone secretion, calcium deficiency and many other critical fields.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=32&amp;resource_id=179&amp;infotype_id=18&amp;masterinfotype_id=3</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Chemoreception Abstracts</title>
		<description>Indexes the research relating to the neurobiology, chemistry, and physiology of taste, smell, internal chemoreception, and chemotaxis, including coverage of such vital areas as signal transduction, receptors, channels and neurogenetics.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=32&amp;resource_id=182&amp;infotype_id=18&amp;masterinfotype_id=3</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Journals@Ovid Full Text</title>
		<description>Contains scientific, technical, and medical journals from over 50 publishers and societies.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=32&amp;resource_id=108&amp;infotype_id=18&amp;masterinfotype_id=3</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>JSTOR</title>
		<description>Provides a scholarly journal archive for full text journals through the following collections: Arts &amp; Sciences, Biological Sciences, Health &amp; General Sciences, Language &amp; Literature, Life Sciences. The JSTOR Arts and Sciences I-IV, X Collections are funded through the generous support of the Friends of the Library.  New Feature--JStor now offers access to Early Journal Content(pre-1870 and pre-1923-present). </description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=32&amp;resource_id=140&amp;infotype_id=18&amp;masterinfotype_id=3</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Knovel Library</title>
		<description>Includes leading reference works and databases from international publishers and professional societies, covering material properties, process and design information, best practices, and equations and formulations for specific industries and engineering disciplines.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=32&amp;resource_id=274&amp;infotype_id=18&amp;masterinfotype_id=3</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>PapersFirst</title>
		<description>Indexes papers from every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop, and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=32&amp;resource_id=345&amp;infotype_id=18&amp;masterinfotype_id=3</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) Journals</title>
		<description>Contains journals published by the Royal Society of Chemistry, the largest organisation in Europe for advancing the chemical sciences.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=32&amp;resource_id=171&amp;infotype_id=18&amp;masterinfotype_id=3</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>SAGE Journals Online (SAGE Premier)</title>
		<description>Provides access to SAGE&#039;s prestigious and highly cited journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. SAGE Full-Text Collections, SAGE&#039;s award-winning, discipline-specific research databases, are also available on SAGE Journals Online.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=32&amp;resource_id=259&amp;infotype_id=18&amp;masterinfotype_id=3</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Science Direct</title>
		<description>Indexes high-quality, peer-reviewed research journals in the sciences and includes links to many full text articles.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=32&amp;resource_id=32&amp;infotype_id=18&amp;masterinfotype_id=3</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>SciFinder (Web version) </title>
		<description>Provides access to research in chemistry and related sciences from Chemical Abstracts Service, including the world&#039;s largest collection of substance information, the CAS REGISTRY. ODU students, faculty and staff must REGISTER for their own user account in order to login to the database. Allows a maximum of 2 users at one time.  For more information, consult the SciFinder Scholar How To Guides.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=32&amp;resource_id=309&amp;infotype_id=18&amp;masterinfotype_id=3</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Toxicology Abstracts</title>
		<description>Covers toxicology studies of industrial and agricultural chemicals, household products, pharmaceuticals, and myriad other substances, including information concerning the in vivo effects of toxic substances.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=32&amp;resource_id=151&amp;infotype_id=18&amp;masterinfotype_id=3</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>TOXLINE</title>
		<description>Abstracts journal articles, monographs, technical reports, and more on toxicology, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens. Produced by the National Library of Medicine from files including Toxicity Bibliography and Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology. (Contains no information from Chemical Abstracts Service, BIOSIS, or International Pharmaceutical Abstracts.) A rolling 5-year database, consisting of records from the last 5 years plus the current year.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=32&amp;resource_id=362&amp;infotype_id=18&amp;masterinfotype_id=3</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Web of Science</title>
		<description>Provides access to the online version of Conference Proceedings Citation Index; Journal Citation Reports (JCR); Medline; Biosis Previews; Science: 1950-Present; Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-Present(includes Archives); Social Science &amp; Humanities: 1950-present; and Zoological Recordas part of the ISI Web of Knowledge. For more information, consult the Web of Science Tutorial.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=32&amp;resource_id=143&amp;infotype_id=18&amp;masterinfotype_id=3</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>ODU Library Catalog</title>
		<description></description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=32&amp;resource_id=25&amp;infotype_id=24&amp;masterinfotype_id=4</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>WorldCat</title>
		<description>Contains records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 11th century.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=32&amp;resource_id=26&amp;infotype_id=24&amp;masterinfotype_id=4</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Dissertation Abstracts</title>
		<description>Contains author, title, and subject guide information for most American dissertations; contains a guide to theses since 1962 and abstracts for theses since 1980. </description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=32&amp;resource_id=78&amp;infotype_id=143&amp;masterinfotype_id=4</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Dissertations &amp; Theses Full Text</title>
		<description>Contains many full-text doctoral dissertations and master&#039;s theses. Also indexes dissertations and theses back to 1861. A subset of this database is Dissertations &amp; Theses @ ODU, which allows you to access the citations and abstracts of all ODU student dissertations and theses, as well as the full text in PDF format, when available.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=32&amp;resource_id=177&amp;infotype_id=143&amp;masterinfotype_id=4</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Chemistry Journals Links </title>
		<description>Contains &quot;one of the world&#039;s most comprehensive and up-to-date lists of internet-linked chemistry-related journals.&quot; Links often allow you to browse current and previous tables of contents; sometimes allow searching, and occasionally provide full text of articles. This site is produced by the Cambridge University Chemical Laboratory. 
</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=32&amp;resource_id=536&amp;infotype_id=41&amp;masterinfotype_id=11</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>ChemWeb</title>
		<description>Includes access to publications, databases like Beilstein Abstracts, and more. First time users must register (free). </description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=32&amp;resource_id=535&amp;infotype_id=41&amp;masterinfotype_id=11</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>AccessScience</title>
		<description>Contains the online version of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science &amp; Technology, as well as research updates, definitions, illustrations and graphics, bibliographies, biographies of well-known scientists, and the latest news in science and technology.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=32&amp;resource_id=972&amp;infotype_id=2&amp;masterinfotype_id=2</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Conference Papers Index</title>
		<description>Indexes conference papers, especially in the life, environmental, and aquatic sciences.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=32&amp;resource_id=68&amp;infotype_id=128&amp;masterinfotype_id=2</link>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>