<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="0.91">
<channel>
<title>Oceanography</title>
	<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rqs.phtml?subject_id=35</link>
	<description>Edward Wladas



 
 Phone: (757) 683-5910 
 Email: Edward Wladas  
 Reference Desk: (757) 683-4178 
 Send a message to  Ask-A-Librarian
 Request a Research Consultation

 Use the chat box on this page 
        This page updated Sept 1, 2011 by EDW






JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.













</description>
	<language>en-us</language>
	<copyright>Some Library, 2005</copyright>
	<webMaster></webMaster>
	<image>
		<title>Libdata Lists</title>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/</link>
		<width>100</width>
		<height>40</height>
		<description>RSS feed for Some Library</description>
	</image>
	<item>
		<title>Applied Science Full Text</title>
		<description>Provides access to the most important sources in applied science and technology, much of it from peer-reviewed journals. Features full text, graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations that convey an abundance of data in scientific and technical articles. Full Text coverage for selected periodicals is also included from 1997 to present.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=35&amp;resource_id=273&amp;infotype_id=18&amp;masterinfotype_id=3</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Aqualine</title>
		<description>Focuses on trade, technical and scientific literature concerning all aspects of water resources. Articles are drawn from a source list of journals, conference proceedings, scientific reports, books and theses.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=35&amp;resource_id=231&amp;infotype_id=18&amp;masterinfotype_id=3</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Journals@Ovid Full Text</title>
		<description>Contains scientific, technical, and medical journals from over 50 publishers and societies.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=35&amp;resource_id=108&amp;infotype_id=18&amp;masterinfotype_id=3</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>JSTOR</title>
		<description>Provides a scholarly journal archive for full text journals through the following collections: Arts &amp; Sciences, Biological Sciences, Health &amp; General Sciences, Language &amp; Literature, Life Sciences. The JSTOR Arts and Sciences I-IV, X Collections are funded through the generous support of the Friends of the Library.  New Feature--JStor now offers access to Early Journal Content(pre-1870 and pre-1923-present). </description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=35&amp;resource_id=140&amp;infotype_id=18&amp;masterinfotype_id=3</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Knovel Library</title>
		<description>Includes leading reference works and databases from international publishers and professional societies, covering material properties, process and design information, best practices, and equations and formulations for specific industries and engineering disciplines.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=35&amp;resource_id=274&amp;infotype_id=18&amp;masterinfotype_id=3</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Oceanic Abstracts</title>
		<description>Abstracts material from the worldwide technical literature pertaining to biological oceanography, ecology, physical and chemical oceanography, marine geology, geophysics, geochemistry, marine pollution, nonliving marine resources, navigation and communications, maritime law, desalination, ships and shipping, and marine biology.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=35&amp;resource_id=344&amp;infotype_id=18&amp;masterinfotype_id=3</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>PapersFirst</title>
		<description>Indexes papers from every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop, and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=35&amp;resource_id=345&amp;infotype_id=18&amp;masterinfotype_id=3</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>SAGE Journals Online (SAGE Premier)</title>
		<description>Provides access to SAGE&#039;s prestigious and highly cited journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. SAGE Full-Text Collections, SAGE&#039;s award-winning, discipline-specific research databases, are also available on SAGE Journals Online.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=35&amp;resource_id=259&amp;infotype_id=18&amp;masterinfotype_id=3</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Science Direct</title>
		<description>Indexes high-quality, peer-reviewed research journals in the sciences and includes links to many full text articles.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=35&amp;resource_id=32&amp;infotype_id=18&amp;masterinfotype_id=3</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Water Resources Abstracts</title>
		<description>Abstracts the world&#039;s technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=35&amp;resource_id=97&amp;infotype_id=18&amp;masterinfotype_id=3</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Web of Science</title>
		<description>Provides access to the online version of Conference Proceedings Citation Index; Journal Citation Reports (JCR); Medline; Biosis Previews; Science: 1950-Present; Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-Present(includes Archives); Social Science &amp; Humanities: 1950-present; and Zoological Recordas part of the ISI Web of Knowledge. For more information, consult the Web of Science Tutorial.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=35&amp;resource_id=143&amp;infotype_id=18&amp;masterinfotype_id=3</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>ODU Library Catalog</title>
		<description></description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=35&amp;resource_id=25&amp;infotype_id=24&amp;masterinfotype_id=4</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>WorldCat</title>
		<description>Contains records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 11th century.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=35&amp;resource_id=26&amp;infotype_id=24&amp;masterinfotype_id=4</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Dissertation Abstracts</title>
		<description>Contains author, title, and subject guide information for most American dissertations; contains a guide to theses since 1962 and abstracts for theses since 1980. </description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=35&amp;resource_id=78&amp;infotype_id=143&amp;masterinfotype_id=4</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Dissertations &amp; Theses Full Text</title>
		<description>Contains many full-text doctoral dissertations and master&#039;s theses. Also indexes dissertations and theses back to 1861. A subset of this database is Dissertations &amp; Theses @ ODU, which allows you to access the citations and abstracts of all ODU student dissertations and theses, as well as the full text in PDF format, when available.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=35&amp;resource_id=177&amp;infotype_id=143&amp;masterinfotype_id=4</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>AccessScience</title>
		<description>Contains the online version of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science &amp; Technology, as well as research updates, definitions, illustrations and graphics, bibliographies, biographies of well-known scientists, and the latest news in science and technology.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=35&amp;resource_id=972&amp;infotype_id=2&amp;masterinfotype_id=2</link>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Conference Papers Index</title>
		<description>Indexes conference papers, especially in the life, environmental, and aquatic sciences.</description>
		<link>http://www.lib.odu.edu/subjectguides/rslink.phtml?subject_id=35&amp;resource_id=68&amp;infotype_id=128&amp;masterinfotype_id=2</link>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>